April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Asteroid Blaster

by h2n0 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Personally i think this is pretty good for my first time :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#538Fun3.00
#706Graphics2.84
#790Overall2.95
#1103Mood2.25
#1231Theme2.63
#1271Innovation1.95
#1720Coolness30%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Not bad! The web version didn't work for me for some reason (just a grey blank box) but the download worked fine. Can't exactly see how it ties in with the theme and it would be nice if the gun fired automatically by holding the space bar down but still, a pretty solid entry. Congrats on finishing your first game jam!

PyroSneak says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Pretty fun game, :D

Alec Von Arx says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:38am

Web version, I got this as an error:
[23:34:42.727] The character encoding of the HTML document was not declared. The document will render with garbled text in some browser configurations if the document contains characters from outside the US-ASCII range. The character encoding of the page must be declared in the document or in the transfer protocol. @ http://h2n0.cggame.net76.net/LD26.html

stefan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:06pm

The web version didn't run, but the jar file is alright. This idea is not new, but its a nice game. Sometimes there seem to be several opponents at the same position which is hard to see, but overall its a nice game, good work!

yokcos700 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:55pm

Correct me if I'm wrong, but it would seem that the Big Shoota is a large, expensive, useless troll weapon.

May 4, 2013 @ 7:26am

When I try to play it online, I come to some Error404-page. Just saying. :)

h2n0 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Thanks all for the feed back nice to see one of my creations being played :D and i will try to fix the errors for the web version

Foxtacy says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:56pm

It's a cool shooter game :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]