April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tokyo Minimaley Land

by junt74 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

*updated May 18, 2013*
Added post-LD26(casual) mode!
If you have played old version, try to clear the browser cache before play.

Walk around and beat all attractions in Minimaley (not Minimally) Land that doesn't exist in Tokyo!

Using: GameMaker:Studio

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#207Humor2.90
#243Audio3.23
#288Fun3.29
#323Overall3.41
#376Mood3.12
#393Theme3.70
#443Graphics3.19
#753Innovation2.88
#1284Coolness48%

Comments

delanghe says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 8:47am

I love it just for the sound that is very funny !!<3

tompudding says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Nice pixels, but I think you hate me because all the sections are really hard :(

junt74 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:19pm

tompudding

Yes I've worried about the difficulty.
This time I tweaked this game as dead-retry-beat type game.
But my friends also said this game is too hard.
So now I think I had to put multiple mode about the difficulty.
And I'll do it so after LD48 judge.

Thanks to play!

meszka says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:39pm

Very nice game :D I think the difficulty is fine, It's a bit of a challenge but that makes passing the game very satisfying. I really liked the idea of "reverse breakout" ^^ And yeah, the sound is nice too.

sythe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:05pm

Excellent animation, very abstract and minimalist.

Rabbits... says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:27am

Those are some amazing particle effects, good job with those

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:43am

Pretty nifty game! I liked the graphical style and minigame variety.

savethejets1 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:10am

Nice fun stuff! Reminds me of McPixel!

DST says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:01am

This is awesome! By far the funniest entry I've tried yet! Great use of the theme!

Jorjon says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:41am

Truly minimalistic! Really well executed!

glisk says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:42am

Perfectly fits the theme, nice :)

alts says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:34am

I like the idea of rides at a theme park each being its own mini-game. Unfortunately, I was rather terrible at all of the games, and couldn't get too far.

Bernhard says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:48am

A Mini-Game collection! Very minimalistic :-) Liked the train one the most. Had to beat it twice because I had no sound in SeaMonkey browser at first then played with Chrome. The ending music was the best so it was worth it :-)
Wish I could have come out to Jam with you guys in Kichijoji but I had no free minute, next time maybe!

lexaloffle says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:44pm

So brave, making a mini-game collection! This is a charming game. Lovely presentation, sweet attention to detail and great challenging and varied gameplay. ( ^ _ ^)b

mrx says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Confused the hell out of me :P Nice job

tankete says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:16pm

Five mini-games? Wow! Lots of fun. Great job!

DkCub23 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 2:05am

Awesome idea! I love the multiple mini games. It's quite addicting, too. Good job.

aeveis says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 2:08am

Good controls and nice minimal art. It is too hard though :(. I was only able to beat the volcano stage.

lotusgame says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:19pm

Very cool meta game ! I wish it has sound for a better mood. Only win one location, difficulty is hard and addictive. Good job :)

May 8, 2013 @ 8:29pm

The minigames are very difficult, especially with the nonstandard arrow keys for control. Some games weren't particularly intuitive. Neat art for some games.

CoffeeOnimal says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 1:53am

Fun, I really liked this.

hissssssssss says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 3:27am

This was really something. It's a great mini-game collection, tied together by a funny idea, and the barebones graphics make it a fun guessing game: which games are inspired by which attractions at Disneyland? The controls were very intuitive, and the games were at just the right level of difficulty. Amazing job.

Cosmologicon says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Great design. 3 of the 5 minigames were just challenging enough to make me want to play them until I beat them. The breakout level was too easy, and the boulder level is impossible for me.

gizmo says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 12:54am

YES!

Super Hamster says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 2:39am

Interesting game with the extremely challenging idea to it.

Dotanukii says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 7:11am

Great sounds, and I really liked all of the games. Nice job!

TurboDindon says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:46am

Hehe, very fun. I'm happy because I managed the 5 challenges.

- SEPHY (@sephyka)

Xanjos says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:44am

I liked the visual style a lot and each of the minigames were actually pretty fun and interesting. (Also I'd like to point out that the sound doesn't work if you play on Firefox)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]