April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Drop it and RUN

by Jackamikaz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Mike is a fresh new explorer, so he has not really a lot of experience.
In his thirst for adventure, he decides to pack his stuff and go.
But he packed too much, and he's so heavy that his prudence became a danger!
Help him survive the jungle, shake his bag as good as you can to empty it.

Please, try the desktop version, as Box2D seems to behave differently on html5 (it is verry buggy)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#80Humor3.52
#217Innovation3.58
#435Audio2.90
#455Mood3.00
#569Graphics3.00
#581Fun2.96
#759Theme3.33
#778Overall2.96
#1564Coolness39%

Comments

HelkeGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:57pm

I love this game, especially the mood! Well done :)

nseward says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:59pm

The guy is adorable. I wonder how you could add levels and make it more skill oriented. Great job.

Masadow says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:00pm

A bit short. More level would be welcomed. Good and fun concept anyway ! I liked :)

CryoGenesis says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Kind of easy when you just shake the bag like a lunatic. Good concept though.

Nangie says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:01pm

I loved the idea !! so bad it's so shoort =((

SirJson says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:02pm

This game is a bit too easy :-)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Couldn't play the windows version game, as dropbox seems to have suspended your account: "This account's public links are generating too much traffic and have been temporarily disabled!". I'll check out the web version instead :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Hey, it looks like your dropbox account got disabled so I can't download the windows version. I tried the browser version but box2d was freaking out. Looks awesome though!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:10pm

I didn't understand everything i guess. I shake the bag then everything fall then it's finished.

pereubu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:42pm

funny concept, i hope you'll push it further :D

Jackamikaz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:56pm

I uploaded it somewhere else, I hope this won't fail too!

dasrkrain says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:29pm

Fun game! So I died a few times and then just completely emptied the backpack and won. Not sure if you intended on that or not.

Gaeel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:49pm

SHAKE THE FUCK OUT OF THE BAG!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:40pm

Yes, it's easy. Yes, the tiniest movement makes the bag spaz out. I still played it like 5 times because it's hilarious. Good work.

Pierrec says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:07pm

It's very laggy on my computer, which makes it difficult to play. But the concept is very original and clever, and that's enough to satisfy me!

Jackamikaz says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:08pm

I updated the mouse sensitivity on the web version, it doesn't go as crazy as before so the gameplay is nearly what's expected

vanderveget says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:13pm

It's funny and easy to play, really minimal.. Congratulations man!!

MinionStudios says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 3:33am

Drop it!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]