April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries


by Ludipe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

NOTE: If you are playing the web version press F11 to go into fullscreen mode.

Reach the exit. That's all you have to do. Looks easy.

But you are not alone, someone or something is using you as a toy, and it's not going to be that easy. Discover the world as you walk, find new obstacles and learn to overcome them.

You will be alright as long as you remember two things:

a)Always try to reach the exit.
b)Don't trust him.

Downloads and Links




infernet89 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:40am

Thanks for the life lesson! I didn't really felt the minimal style of the game, but it's fun and quite original (and portal inspired, loved that)

biscuitdough says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:00am

Polished and pretty, fun and funny!

Diventurer says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:04am

You sadist motherfucker... xD

About max score from me. This is definitely the best game I've played so far! :)

Really creative, and all those messages had very good timing - like you really watched over me as I played. The random end-game was also great. I died once because I thought it was a cutscene or something. :p

nodoxi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:15am

I like it!
Good lesson )

lambomang says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:05am

The first few levels I felt a bit apprehensive, not knowing what was coming up, whether there were any pits or things I would fall into D: I was a little disappointed when there weren't any though. Would've loved to have that slight feeling of fear through out the entire game.
But yeah, great game!

dissonance says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:31am

Great game! Really fun! I always had a fear of falling, but it never happened. Good job!

aquilicoco says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:39am

The Path of God - "Only in the leap from the lion's head will he prove his worth."

Great game!! I love the messages :)

Ludipe says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:43am

@infernet89 As I made the game I forgot to pay more attention to the theme. In the beginning it was more minimalist but also uglier and kind of boring.

@Diventurer The good timing is thanks to my friends, they came to my room from time to time and that really helped me. It's very helpful to have that kind of live feedback.

@lambomang I didn't want the player to die, I thought about including enemies, spikes and similar stuff. In the end I decided to remove those because I didn't want players to feel afraid of exploring.

Thank you all for playing, I'm glad you liked it. By the way, the thing that talks to you through the game was supposed to give you positive messages about life, somehow it developed its own personality and decided to be a jerk :)

mrspeaker says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:19pm

Fantastic - i love the background too. Kinds similar to my entry too - uncovering the hidden level!

AnnynN says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:33pm

One of the best games I've played so far! :)

semi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:14pm

That was awesome, one of the funnest games i've played so far! I love how the level develops bit by bit, forcing you to re-evaluate your understanding of the level over and over.

From the beginning on I thought "I feel like a rat in a maze", so I was happy when you made the skinner box reference :)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:26pm

Nicely done :)

timtipgames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:24pm

The game plays nice and it seems to be polished. But the game play mechanic itself isn't that interesting to be honest (just my opinion). So it was a clever move to entertain the player with some funny voice from the off :) And to be fair: when I thought that the game was over I was pleasantly surprised by the wall/running part and the ending. So - well done I'd say :)

Kyle Bolton says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:49pm

I really liked this one. The Portal-esque narrative kept me going until the end. I think not putting in dangerous hazards was a smart decision. At first I was worried I was going to have to be on the look out for pits or traps, and was very happy that the game never went in that direction.

Canobie says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Very cool... Very innovative as well :)

PyroSneak says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Amazing game. :)

Milktoast says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:50pm

I fell outside the "world" and lost my ability to jump! This game is really great! Felt like Indy!

geepit says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Really enjoyable!

Prelucid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:27pm

Awesome game. I loved it. That part I kept hitting the wall, hahaha!

Tozy says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:42pm

4/5 stars to mood... i really liked the end :)

cwilloughby says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:43am

Super cool! Really liked the narration and the discovery aspect. Liked that there was no death for most of it. The sound was a little grating. The last level reminded me of http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1BiMYjVvhxE.

Joror says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:26pm

A game for game-creators. :) Simple mechanics and a lovely explorative aspect. Another part I really liked is that it was impossible to lose, in a puzzle game that really strengthens the gameplay!

Nanolotl says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:41am

Good simple platformer. The hexagons in the background were a nice touch.

argo15 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:15am

That was really entertaining. Good gameplay mechanic too.

smilingrob says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:03pm

Amazing! One of my favorite LD games so far. Great portal-esque passive-aggressive humor.

Uhfgood says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:45pm

One of the few I played to the end. Pretty cute.

evilseanbot says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:31am

Good job overall! I also appreciated the ending sequence quite a bit.

I though the pingy block discovery noise got a little irritating, though

Fnkee says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:47pm

Haha, this game is mind blowing! Never before have I seen a game with this great level design! The way you lure the player to believe he's smart, only to ridicule him once he realize he was wrong about a puzzle. Amazing.

I had many laughs(loud ones) throughout the game, but the one where you say "by now you should know my tricks", and actually make a very simple route. That was without doubt my favorite.

The storytelling, the company, the game play in itself, the minimalism. Everything about this game deserves great acknowledgement, and I'm really happy I tried it out.

Dmitrix says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 3:00am

Nice! I really enjoyed this game. ^_^ I like how you managed to use a simple game mechanic yet it make it innovative. The commentary was a nice touch!

GaTechGrad says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 5:19am

Nice little game, and I really enjoyed the jokes by the narrator throughout the game.

euwaku says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 6:48am

Pretty little game with a deep story hidden in it.

You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]