April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cubey's Confusion Cube

by seflopod - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Cubey's Confusion Cube

Peter Bartosch

CONTROLS
WASD to move/strafe
Mouse to look/turn
ESC to quit

CREDITS
Sound effects generated in sfxr by DrPetter (http://www.cyd.liu.se/~tompe573/hp)
Music generated in Abundant Music (http://www.abundant-music.com/) by Per Nyblum
All other content is original and by Peter Bartosch

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

FenrisWolf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:33am

The title describes this game perfectly. Controls started to get all screwed around and I quickly got disoriented, but I really had a lot of fun navigating the maze.

BigBlackBeard says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:07am

I was playing the game whithout using the mouse, it was pretty fun ! :D Also on a AZERTY keyboard, rely hard, but I was close to finish. using the mouse is probably easier :p Realy a good game, with a good sound !

Per says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:18pm

I really enjoyed playing this game.
Nice use of Unity's projector (I guess?) and the simple, but fun gameplay.

voidstar69 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:19pm

A good disorientating maze. It took me a while to collect enough red, blue and yellow cubes to be told to exit. Nice work. I like the music too.

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 3:26am

Wild game! I couldn't find the exit again

Binary Gambit says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 12:38am

Enjoyable enough I played it twice. Couldn't tell if the level was different the second time so I guess its disorienting enough :D nice!

Merkoth says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 5:20pm

It took me a while to get used to the controls, but once I got the hang of it, it was fun navigating the maze. Nice job!

BenW says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 12:14am

I liked the game. I had a hard time telling if I was teleporting or not when I picked up the cubes and I couldn't find a way to exit. Also I don't think I ever saw the maze branch but maybe I wasn't being observant enough.

May 19, 2013 @ 9:34am

There was definitely some confusion involved, so the title fits perfectly. It was a lot of fun navigating the maze, despite some of the control difficulty early on. Had a disorienting feel to it, reminded me of something like Antichamber.

biscuitdough says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 10:06pm

"did I just go though a wall?" All very confusing, fits (what I'm guessing is) your goal perfectly.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]