April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Conundrum

by ashmorefur - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Conundrum is a simple game where you have to unscramble the words that it gives you before the time runs out.
I created it based off the TV show Countdown.
This game is quite challenging and may get quite addictive, I really need to stop playing it now. :P

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

ashmorefur says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Download link doesn't work :P

http://ld48.tk/ludum/26/conundrum-alph1.3/download/Conundrum%20(Alpha%201.3).zip

ashmorefur says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Fixed it, it's ok

LrdKzrth says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Good idea, but that music sounds familiar

stqn says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:27pm

Very good! (Assuming you made the music yourself during the week-end.)

avidgamerNino says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:14am

Very cool, I can see how this can be addicting.

@SamPotasz says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Simple yet fun :) Only comment would be to eliminate words repeating

Sylvain.p says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 7:54pm

Simple and nice idea, but bit disadvantageous for not english native speakers.

MinionStudios says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 6:04pm

Hard! but fun. The puzzles repeat quite a bit.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]