April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Mininal Risk

by Bedgar - Jam Entry

Risk like game made in flash. One of the first games I’ve made. Doesn't have any sound, art, menu and no instructions so here is how it works.

Controls: mouse
green nodes are your
gray nodes are neutral
and blue nodes are your enemy
click twice on your node to get reinforcements or click on your node then an neighbouring node to attack or transfer troops. 1 troop is left at the last node whenever you transfer/attack.

Enjoy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

sittaman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:45am

Cool!

Ty Taylor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:47pm

Kept me playing for quite a while!

SmilingCat says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:18am

Pretty cool, like the minimal take on the board game classic.

Alink says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Simple but sill fun. I Really wanted to play more levels after that. Bonus point for having an AI in your first game.

TheColorMan says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Great (adaptation?) of a game! my only complaint is I should be able to deselect lands because I kept "adding renforcments" on accident.

mikeware says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Nice little strategy game. Computer played a bit quick sometimes to tell what was going on. Maybe have a way to indicate what they did last?

It'd also be nice to see a bit of a randomized layout so every game had +/- a few nodes and was different.

Aron says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Quite nice attempt to create a VEEERY minimalistic Risk clone.

May 19, 2013 @ 12:34pm

Nice minimalistic game, but you could make clearer what is going on, I was confused at times... :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]