April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Don't Fart

by Galvesmash - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You must to find a toilet to take a shit, don't fart until that!
Can you find all the missing potatoes?

A and D to move, Space to jump.

Good Luck!

Programs:
Construct 2, PyxelEdit and Pickle.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness65%
#111Humor3.35
#687Audio2.48
#991Fun2.49
#1103Mood2.25
#1194Overall2.46
#1232Graphics2.08
#1248Innovation2.00
#1338Theme2.14

Comments

iamorim says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:59pm

HOLY CRAP! XD

Galvesmash says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:17pm

I think you farted! And a lot! xD

Rafael Sales says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:24pm

hahahaha... Crazy and funny idea!

ovenchips says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:37pm

There need to be more Ludum Dare games about taking a shit. I found this really difficult! But it made me laugh, so I'm OK with that. :)

Masadow says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Nice game ! Is it normal that the hidden red button does nothing ?

Galvesmash says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Every red button opens or reveals a secret passage xD

anjack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:27pm

I farted a lot. :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:05am

ahah .. i like :)

Galvesmash says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:09am

Thanks guys! Hope you all enjoy farting in my game XD
Of course there need more games about shit man! Shit is practically the meaning of life! O.o (btw is 42)

dasrkrain says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Pretty funny.

Bevilacqua says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:00am

Interesting

Alexander says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:04am

GASSSSSSSSSSSSS

fullmontis says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:48pm

I had to take a shit while playing the game so I could understand the feel of urgency of the protagonist. Now excuse me but I have to go shit furiously.

Galvesmash says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:35am

@fullmontis You needed to feel such despair? Hope you've found a toilet! XD

mungoman1 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:30am

LOL. This is a hilarious, fun platformer. What more can I say?

netmute says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:38pm

The hehe thehe thehehe hehe he.

Galvesmash says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:54pm

@mungoman1 Thanks! Hope you enjoyed it! XD

@netmute WTF? That was a laugh? O.o Well, hope you liked it! :)

MinionStudios says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:01pm

What the hell? LOL 'diarrhea uses surprise'. Awesome

BlackDogg says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:10pm

Ahahah, had fun with that ! Not easy at all but the fun theme makes you play again and again :)

Galvesmash says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 5:56am

Thanks guys! XD

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 7:10pm

I found some things which look like I should be able to jump off them to get to higher places, but it only worked once or twice so I couldn't get too far. There were a few physics glitches, for example at the very beginning I would land on the bottom green box rather than the top green box. The music fits the retro platforming action well.

Galvesmash says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 4:26am

Thanks for finding those bugs! When I get my pc back I will take care of them! Hope you at least have enjoyed the game! :)

DdlyHeadshot says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Quite difficult to control - plays like a Klick'n'Play game from the mid '90s. Fun concept though and if the controlling issue was fixed then this could be a brilliant game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]