April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Voice Of Fire

by SenorDiablo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Please enjoy.

Made on Game maker and photo shop. so no source code.
sounds from http://www.bfxr.net/

Sorry doesnt look like I will be able to port to Mac or Linux in the end, my apologies

-Senor Diablo

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#398Mood3.10
#554Graphics3.03
#630Innovation3.03
#702Humor2.04
#705Overall3.03
#923Audio2.04
#976Theme3.07
#1175Fun2.20

Comments

JaJ says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:47am

Those are some pretty difficult questions! I chose based on what I think I would do and not what I think I should do. (That is, kill neither, try to save the most severely injured)

SenorDiablo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Thanks a lot I really wanted it to be a very difficult choice that the player would think over after :)

karsyf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:23pm

I am not sure what just happened, but I think I'm going to play it again =D

corrigan_sam says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:29pm

I had fun playing this game :D Love the graphic style too, relly fits the theme

daandruff says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Wierd game. I guess it should be considered art in some way?

LeafThief says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:47pm

I tried to answer as honestly as possible. The cool thing about it is that I wouldn't ask myself those questions but reading but being confronted with them in such a way I do think about them.

It was an interesting experience.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:50pm

A bit glitchy for me (on win7) but playable and original !

AlanBazan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:43pm

Very crazy! I like it auhuhauha

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:36pm

Can't play, don't have windows :(

wy477wh173 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:42pm

. . . . Wut? I liked it. . . but . . . just. . . wut?

Jellycakes says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:45pm

The fps was really slow on my pc so I couldnt really experience the game properly.

theGiallo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:52pm

What a strange game. Or interactive thing. :|
You did the sprites? They are cool.

theGiallo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:52pm

What a strange game. Or interactive thing. :|
You did the sprites? They are cool.

My entry has the same name of your, give it a try!

SenorDiablo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:06pm

Thanks for all the feedback, working on making it available for Mac after I get some more sleep. Also I am aware of the frame rate, that has nothing to do with your computer its just each scene is in low frame rate sorry. And thanks theGiallo Yeah i totaly did the sprites and everything C: Just checked your game with the same name. Loved it. So lovely and emotive. Thanks

theGiallo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:21pm

Thank you :)

T800 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Really lkiked it, not are the questions challenging, but also the pixel art's amazing!

CyberYeti says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:34am

the audio was sporadic and the controls weren't that great. however, i liked the message and it's always great to see people doing different things like this. nice job!

May 2, 2013 @ 12:23pm

Crazy game! i like it!

netmute says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:36pm

I'm on a Mac, sorry :(

BlackDogg says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:14pm

Interesting game, even if hard to play on azerty keyboards. Moving text panels are sometimes frustrating but I still like a lot to see a different game than the others. Well done !

fermcg says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:56am

I liked it a lot

hissssssssss says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:47am

Unrated because graphical glitching made this unplayable for me. Too bad, because it looks really awesome.

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 6:55pm

There is a lot to absorb in this one, but the most compelling aspect is the artwork. I like it.

Norgg says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 11:58am

Ran really slowly on my machine for no apparent reason, which made it hard to play too. Interesting concept though.

May 17, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Really cool game bro :D .... hard questions for me D:

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]