April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimalistic Home Trashing Services

by Exergy - Jam Entry

Here you got it!

This is simply played by clicking and dragging with the mouse.
The objective is to get all stuff to the basement(!) to make it more minimalistic.

This was all made with the rules of the standard LudumDare except that there were three of us doing the game. That's why we had to go for the Jam. This is also the first finished game anyone of us ever made!

Enjoy :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#186Humor(Jam)2.50
#387Theme(Jam)2.93
#390Innovation(Jam)2.58
#417Audio(Jam)2.00
#473Graphics(Jam)2.44
#485Mood(Jam)2.17
#513Overall(Jam)2.39
#519Fun(Jam)2.07
#1619Coolness36%

Comments

Jonapulse says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:21pm

I liked dragging things quickly. My bed got stuck in the wall once and I cried crocodile tears. I just wanted my room to be cleaner... WHY DID I DESTROY THE BED!? WHAT HAVE I BECOME!?

Daniel H says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:20pm

It was a little difficult but fun.

qdowngames says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:28am

The annoying parts were when items got stuck against walls and died instantly, or the object moved too slow. It was a brilliant idea though! Lol at the comment below.

Alec Von Arx says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:34am

I think Jonapulse summed it up pretty well... But yeah, fun game! Kinda frustrating at points haha

metalcan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:37pm

Whoa pretty sweet game. Moving the items around made me feel like a poltergeist. Hmm, another game idea perhaps? My bed also got stuck in the wall. I'm a clumsy ghost.

Exergy says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:02am

Thanks for your comments!
We actually thought that dropping the items when you hit a wall was a feature. Maybe thats a design flaw of us. If you drag the item away from the wall at when this happens it will get loose :)
On the latter levels some items will be destroyed as soon as you touch a wall. This was to increase difficulty as the game progresses. Maybe it's to difficult thou ;)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Nice idea, a bit slow !

May 5, 2013 @ 2:26am

I like the idea, but for me something is missing. Maybe, the commands by the keyboard could be more fun. Anyway, good job.

May 5, 2013 @ 12:50pm

Nice idea! A little bit slow at the start, but after i've played for a while it became fun!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]