April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Bloody Short Life Of Edmund The Cube

by PPLo - Jam Entry

Find your way out of a bizarre and bloody maze and save Edmund from a deadly fate!

Move with arrows (PacMan style)
of with left mouse click (Point n Click style)

Made with Adventure Game Studio
Graphics with Paint.NET
Music with Renoise
Sound effects with Bfxr

EDIT : Removed a little bug with some triggers.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#64Humor(Jam)3.24
#177Mood(Jam)3.26
#257Fun(Jam)2.94
#305Audio(Jam)2.79
#368Theme(Jam)3.00
#376Innovation(Jam)2.62
#377Overall(Jam)2.86
#539Graphics(Jam)1.94

Comments

OnlySlightly says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:28am

I love how you toy with the player and I even like the hand drawn graphic style.

eurotronic says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Very funny tortury game.

5 Stars! ;)

klianc09 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:38pm

The link seems to be broken. Dammit why does this always have to happen with the good games.

Geoege says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:39pm

That game is ugly as hell, but it finally serves it because it make it funnyer than he already really is.
Laughed a lot. Ahah.

Purplescape says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:40pm

This was a simple but fun adventure game.

PPLo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Apparently my free Mega account only allows 4 download at the time :/ maybe this caused the broken link issue ?

Argembarger says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:13pm

So long and thanks for all the blood.

Tainted_Code says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Thought it'd be bad. Man was I wrong! :o

Masadow says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Nice story, nice mood too. However, I found loadings a bit too long. Still a good job there !

8BitPimp says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:56pm

I like it, nice and dark. Funny too.

Dew says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Blood Blood Blood!

Qaterknan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:40pm

You are a real troll :-D
A very simple but great game, I liked the signs and the traps. The MS Paint graphics just enhances the atmosphere

loxo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:57pm

I like the idea of the alternating solutions to cross the room. Unfortunately it's too short. The controls need some improvement though.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:49pm

It's kind of a raw and unpolished, but it's still strangely fun.

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:31pm

It's like a Canadian serial killer in there. "Sorry about the blood."

Alex Rose says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:36pm

I really enjoyed how this game is like.. a psychology guessing game. Bit like trying to predict scissors paper stone. Is he telling the truth this time, or lying? Really fit the theme well. I enjoyed it a lot. Was it possible to not die in the final room though?

PPLo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:45pm

@Axel Rose : No :)

Tozy says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:17pm

First game I see done with AGS this compo! Is a good program for retro AG, but anything else turns hard to make and of little quality :/

Ariake81 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Sorry but couldn't get the game to run, just repetedly seizes on the intro screen/menu. Looks cool though

Adipson says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:44pm

hahaha fun and good ! bravooooo

PPLo says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:22pm

@Ariake81 : I'm the one being sorry for that.

Typedeaf says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Pretty cool game :)

infernet89 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Got killed by some blood. Seems Legit.

john_conder9 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:11pm

The audio in this game was creepy and perfect, I loved it! The ending was pretty good too. Overall somewhat repetitive but it didn't really draw-out and there was enough changing mechanics to keep it interesting, glad I played through it!

Canobie says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Sweet!

May 5, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Like eurotronics says "very funy tortury game" :)

kibertoad says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 6:40pm

half-quake kind of fun, but fun. I like the graphics, and it offers a surprising variety for what it is.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]