April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tiny Ninja 26

by Tbaggi - Jam Entry

Tiny Ninja 26 is a 2D platformer where you play a little ninja with shurikens and smoke grenades.

CONTROLS:
Keyboard arrows (ZQSD or AWSD), and mouse (left & right clicks.

~tbaggi #1GAM

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#492Audio2.80
#789Graphics2.73
#1005Fun2.47
#1006Overall2.73
#1280Innovation1.93
#1333Theme2.20
#1636Coolness35%

Comments

jijaweb says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Good game. Nice melody.

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:44pm

Awesome music. I liked the feel of the game in general, though I wish that the levels were a bit more interesting to look at. I know that it's minimalism and all, but the blue on dull blue kind of got to me. I wish there was a bit more color or some contrast.

Also, what was the deal with arrow keys to move plus mouse to fire? Why not WASD to move?

Overall, though, the game is fun and it's pretty awesomely satisfying to shoot the shurikens.

Lerc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:23am

That Ninja is enormous :-P

Tbaggi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:29am

Thanks guyz!

Cybearg >> For controls, I'm an AZERTY so I put controls on arrows to be more universal. Maybe it was a bad idea after all.

Thanks to Dominique Charpentier for his music, you can find him: https://soundcloud.com/dominique-charpentier ;)

ZeroDivide says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:23pm

The controls behaved weird for me. I use a QWERTZ (European) keyboard, and to me, the alternate left was Q, not A. Also, there seems to be a slight bug that makes the motion-trail shadow images erroneously appear at the center of the screen at times.

gmaker says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:26am

seems first stage impossible...

Tbaggi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:38am

What is your problem with?

multitude says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:38pm

love the music. solid gameplay. would love to be able to kill the enemies instead of smoking them out.

Sayaer says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:57pm

FUUUUUUU lava. Enjoyed this a-lot, including the music. Those red ninjas are evil! The fade effect as the ninja moves was clever and well used.

May 9, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Lovely platformer! The "trail" is a neat feature, and the music is well chosen.

It's a bit slow though, and difficult.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]