April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tidy Runner

by Ooya - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's my first participation at Ludum Dare.
Here is a small game created in ~10h, with Crafty.js (run better with chrome). Actually you can't loose the game, but I didn't have the time to make a death screen... (so if you hear the collision sound, press F5 pls ^_^ )
For the sounds, I used SFXR and the website p22.com/musicfont, for the tiles i used Pickle and Paint.net, and I programmed with the help of Sublime Text 2.
Thank you in advance for your comments !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1934Coolness14%

Comments

RyanK says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:13am

Am I supposed to be dying or something when I hit the blocks? I hear the hit sound, but I'm able to run through them without any negative effects.

Ooya says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:21am

Thank you for your comment, I just add in the description, the reason why you can't die in this game :)

heuermh says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:31am

Player death on the honor system, I like that!

May 1, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Framerate seemed really choppy to me. I like your little hero guy.

@SamPotasz says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:01pm

The jump animation made me smile :)

May 5, 2013 @ 6:34am

Needs a lot of polish but well done for 10 hours.

May 6, 2013 @ 8:06am

Congratulations on your 1st LD submission.

garygreen says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 8:17am

Cute character. :-)

mrexcessive says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Very minimal running/jumping game. Certainly does what it says. Not obvious what to do with different blocks hit - just seems to always make same sound effect, no obvious effect on block or runner. Like the cartoon.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]