April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

save the bunnies

by arrowthefighter - 48 Hour Compo Entry

controls: S starts the game
T activates the pike traps
i didn't have that much time and this is my first Ludum Dare so hop you enjoy

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1132Graphics2.25
#1192Innovation2.13
#1309Overall2.13
#1309Fun1.73
#1340Theme2.13
#1775Coolness26%

Comments

Ragzouken says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Quite hard to understand what's going well - I think I'm trying to stop the boulder from crushing the bunnies on the bottom? More feedback on when you fail/succeed would be good :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:07pm

Can't play, don't have windows :(

zairon says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:15pm

I had trouble figuring what is going on as well. I tried to save the bunnies!

Beerman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Doesn't run on windows7 x64 - says the .exe's not compatible

badlydrawnrod says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:32pm

I couldn't really figure out what was going on. But please keep trying. I'd like to see what you do in the next Ludum Dare.

May 2, 2013 @ 12:15pm

so strange game i dont

HuvaaKoodia says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:54pm

There should be less constants to make this work.

-Have multiple boulders fall down at the same time, with variable speeds.
-Distinct keys for all spike traps and/or different delays for each.
-Multiple levels and/or customizable trap positions.
-Moar Bunnies!

May 6, 2013 @ 7:58am

Congrats on submitting your 1st LD!

Make A Game says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:40am

I'm not particularly fond of instaling things =). I know it's difficult to find a good tool to develop your game with, in my group the tool discution a recurring topic.
Nevertheless I played your game, I liked the idea, the bunnie sprite was super cute (I wanted MORE BUNS, this should be called "save the bunny"). My major problem was the trap activation, it felt too irresponsive.
Anyway congratulations on your first Ludum Dare!

pikmin4000 says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Good job for you first game. Though the controls were confusing, there was no sound, the spikes had a delay reaction time, and I'm not sure of the story other than to save a bunny, and couldn't pass the first level, I think it's an alright game. It's just not complete and I understand you ran out of time

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]