April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries

Labs Lab II

by HeXoT - Jam Entry

And we are finally done! We didn't have a lot of time during this LD but we somehow managed to make something playable.

This game is (another) one about mazes but this time it is focused on sound and a bit of exploration. Be sure to wear headphones while playing!

*It requires XNA Framework to work.

Downloads and Links




Prelucid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:14am

Kinda figured out what was going on but I think it's too pro-tier for me. Good stuff!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:11pm

I think it's too much hard !

The Consul says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:56am

It doesn't start on my Win 8 computer. No error message either...

May 1, 2013 @ 11:06am

On a mac, so unfortunately I can't play the game. (No worries, no rating given).

Tokken18 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:31pm

I have a mac and thus cannot play.

PPLo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:00pm

??? I don't get it.
Spoilers :
I drew a map, I tried to shoot in the 4 direction, one made a weird sound ... then what? Can I move the green square?

Ernyz says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:08pm

Took so much time to understand how to play :) I liked this game, but got bored after few levels, because the game is pretty monotonic. Some story (explaining the purpose of this dungeon crawling or that beeping or something else) between levels or at least before starting to play would be lovely (as well as more detailed instructions). Anyway, in the categories I rated this game, amount of stars wasnt lower than 4, good job.

Ithildin says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Nice work. It was interesting to play with sound to discover how to move around the labyrinth :)

May 2, 2013 @ 10:56am

It works here, but I have no idea what I'm doing. .___.

Joror says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:28pm

How to actually play the game only became apparent after reading some comments. Didn't get too far though afterwards. Game need more hints! Remember - Players don't see stuff unless they are hit on the head with it. (don't hit players too often though)

Kom says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Although I like the concept, it would have been nice to be able to pan the map around and have it wrap on all of the sides, for the purposes of correcting offsets without having to redraw the whole thing. I also didn't put the time into determining if the green square represented the start or the goal point.

netmute says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:27pm

I'm on a Mac, sorry :(

lightsoda says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Didn't really get a good sense of what was going on, I guess you navigate by sound?

May 18, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Really good idea ...but bad realization, you really need to work on it if you want to create an interesting game

You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]