April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Funtendoid W.E.T.

by Ariake81 - Jam Entry

Minimal Risk!
Minimal Challenge!
Minimal Fun!.............

W.E.T (Wholesome Entertainment Technologies) helps guide you completely through the exciting blockbuster Platform game 'Super Mega Monkey Man' from Funtendoid. Never be frustrated by difficult games again and have a pleasent parent friendly gameplay experience. we at W.E.T care so you dont have to....

CONTROLS

LEFT = Left Arrow Key
RIGHT = Right Arrow Key
JUMP = Z Key
SHOOT = X Key
ACTION = Enter Key

IN GAME SPEECH AND MUSIC - Please use speakers or headphones
while playing the game!

...With added POTATO GOODNESS.......!?......




Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness64%
#9Humor(Jam)4.02
#171Audio(Jam)3.26
#293Graphics(Jam)3.10
#294Mood(Jam)2.85
#353Overall(Jam)2.92
#376Fun(Jam)2.63
#413Innovation(Jam)2.49
#510Theme(Jam)2.38

Comments

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:04pm

I can't make it past the violent content warning screen.
I press enter and nothing happens

Hyaku says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:08pm

LOL
Humor 5/5.

BradleySmith says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:28pm

It's funny i'll give it that.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Cool game! Laughed out loud at a few of those warnings! Found a bug though - game crashes at times if you die when a box is popping up, else its smooth!

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:48pm

The first time I tried it seemed to get stuck at the music switch dialog. I think I may have been colliding with a projectile/enemy at the time. The second time thru I was able to reach the end.

Did anyone else just start shooting at the kitten thinking it was some kind of boss?

Ariake81 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Sorry about any bugs and crashes, the game was made in 48hrs (as this was all we could do) and we're still learning the stencyl ropes (tips or advice gratefully received!). Please keep trying if it crashes, its only a short 'game' experience and we hope worth seeing through to the end. Thanks for playing!

qdowngames says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:32am

Well that's brilliant. Most humorous game yet!

Super Hamster says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:34am

Pretty funny.

berareu says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Fantastic and funny, great work :)

vilya says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:00pm

I liked the humour, but I thought presenting it as popups was too interrupting to the game. Not bad though!

Paul Sinnett says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:10pm

I like the thousands of pages of legal agreements. Nice touch.

PPLo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Hahaha! Very funny, high rating for humour :)

sparkleswirl says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:28pm

So much wholesome fun! I almost forgot about the fictional mutant cat army murdering everything I love and cherish outside my barricaded doors!

Ariake81 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:01am

oh them darn mutant cats, making life all risky and challenging, W.E.T will soon make it all better. there, there.. its gonna be okay everyone....!

netguy204 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:24am

Cute. I was entertained. But, game locked up after the 3rd warning and I had to restart (and wait through the intro again.)

May 3, 2013 @ 2:04am

Really well done!

Jorjon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:21am

I don't understand your view on minimalism.

dremelofdeath says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:22am

I love the concept and humor. Nicely done!

Nanolotl says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:22am

Nice concept. There were some frame rate issues when the music changed. Aside from that, an enjoyable game.

vapgames says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:08am

XD that was fun

evilseanbot says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:03am

Laggy om my computer (cheap, new laptop)

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Hilarious jab at our overly-sensitive censorship system.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]