April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

WAY.

by celiacjoe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In the game way it comes to move from one place to another thanks to a simple system. Gameplay is based on the use of color to walk the path. Way. is a minimal set by his graphics and his rules.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness72%
#156Innovation3.68
#243Audio3.23
#249Theme3.88
#288Graphics3.45
#293Overall3.44
#342Mood3.16
#538Fun3.00
#640Humor2.11

Comments

Mythalore says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:49am

Very cool music game! Difficult, but fun!

MTO says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:52am

Very pretty game. It took me a minute to grasp the controls, but after a few tries you can be very quick. I liked the branching paths in later stages, they make you think!

tiffi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:55am

nice and minimalistc sound, pretty hard

YM says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:11pm

Oooh really nice concept,

Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:56am

Very original concept! And it fits excellently with the theme too. I think the last level let me keep going after time had run out, which was actually the only reason I completed it ;). Well done.

Pierrec says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:25pm

I don't have any "end" key on my computer. But it seems it wasn't needed after all. This game is highly innovative, and very fun to play. Really, this is clever!
It is my favorite compo game so far (jam not included)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Very original concept and I have to praise the music! Great job!

lucasncv says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Very nice and fluid. Excellent mood!

Chman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:29pm

Hard, but interesting use of sounds & colors !

Proch says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:25pm

original and fun! very well done

Geoege says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:51pm

LOVE

Bernhard says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Really cool idea for a music game!
Nice presentation as well, overall a very pleasant look.
The game seems to block wild spamming on the keys, clever and well done!

Pixelsalt says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:30pm

Cant get past the title screen, tried every button on the keyboard.

ChuiGum says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Very cool, nice concept. At first I didn't understand, but then I got the hang of it. ;)

NiallM says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:47am

This is really, really clever. I like it. Very hard though.

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:37pm

Very cool. An excellent interpretation of the theme and a great little game to boot.

kannas says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Way too difficult for me at this time of the day, but it's a cool game xD some improvements should be focused on making a background music that better merges with the game sounds ( and on raising the time you have to solve a puzzle :P)

maloki says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:11pm

Cool game! Didn't quite get what you meant, but got it after a while. It's good that you can't just spam the buttons. It would be nice if the indication of where you are is clearer. There was a time that I got lost on where I was.

Good job! :D

May 6, 2013 @ 7:50am

I had absolutely no idea what was going on. The screenshots seem to promise an interesting game, though.

wilbefast says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Love it, go make a serious game to teach kids to type ;) A little tricky to get the hang of of course, you should make some sort of tutorial if you want to publish this.

Mach60KAS says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 11:05am

Quite tricky to get the hang of, but ultimately enjoyable. Nice one! :)

May 16, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Very nice!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]