April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ERASERLAND

by little_polygon - Jam Entry

Minimalism means less... right? Erase all the things!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness97%
#18Graphics(Jam)4.50
#22Innovation(Jam)3.99
#24Overall(Jam)3.97
#28Fun(Jam)3.78
#34Humor(Jam)3.64
#56Mood(Jam)3.73
#111Theme(Jam)3.72
#155Audio(Jam)3.32

Comments

Foxtacy says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:20pm

I Like this a lot! it kinda reminds me of wario ware :)

wallmasterr says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:00am

Sweet , this looks realy polished and the rubber mechanic works realy well. And its similar to my entry.

Nangie says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:09am

The art are really sweet, it's so cute ! so bad it's so short, want to play again ><

noa says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:14am

No sound, it's normal?

recursor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:22am

I didn't care for the music, but I love the game play and the art is great. Nice job.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:27am

@noa the sound is OGG, which some browsers don't support. The W3C standard on this actually comically vague: http://www.w3schools.com/tags/av_met_canplaytype.asp

iamorim says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:33am

Uau! What a beautiful game. Also has a nice concept about the erase thing. Really really nice! :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:35am

@foxytacy @nangie @recursor @iamorim thanks!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:35am

@wallmasterr checking our yours now :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:31am

Cool!

Galvesmash says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:55am

What a cute little game we have here! *--*

TravisChen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:02am

GREAT! Please make mobile version...

kidevil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:02am

Loved it! Great art style, fun gameplay, and each level had a little something that stood out. It was almost as fun failing as it was passing each level.

jerombd says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:18am

Very cute mini-games!
It's really too short; any chances do you will add more contents?

Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:38pm

woh it's great :) I want more levels please! :D

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:53pm

@outerheaven182 @galvesmash @kidevil @1WeekEndStudio thanks!!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:54pm

@jerombd yeah, we have 5 more scenes half-baked that have some fun new metamechanics (e.g. erasing parts of math equations), but we wanted the actual LD submission to be solid.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:54pm

@TravisChen that was the reason for doing it in javascript instead of flash - stay tuned!

Sylvain.p says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:08pm

We saw the game in progress on the blog thread and waited with it impatience. Very nice graphics, sound is fun and the concept works well.

We want more level! Good job!

KevinZuhn says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:42am

I can't wait to try out more levels of this! I enjoyed figuring out the erasery purpose in each level, and the graphics were really charming.

shawn42 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Very creative! The levels and puzzles are very nicely done. Feels very polished.

May 3, 2013 @ 5:19pm

@sylvain.p @kevinzuhn @shawn42 thanks!

GameNacho says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:55pm

Wow amazing game! This really took me by surprise, great job on the erase mechanic!

May 3, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Very Cute! Each stage was very unique, and the goals were so simple you didn't even need instructions. Release more levels! Make it mobile!

-Strega

Dohan says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Loved the kittens level! Actually I really enjoyed all the game, but the kittens level is the first you have to figure it out because the game over phrase wasn't so obvious :P

Bloated Hippo says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:25pm

I really like it!

May 3, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Impressive. Really cries out for touch controls.

ilovepixel says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Nice idea. Nice art I enjoyed the kittens part.

lpcustom says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:11pm

Nice job! Music was so-so but overall, I love the concept.

StMatn says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:14pm

What a masterpiece! You urgently need to extend this into a full game, maybe on mobile! Really great job.

juaxix says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:47am

Great idea, thanks for be so creative! :)
Really love your draws and the whole concept of mixing them with box2d, thanks for the source too

Jorjon says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:39am

Wow! Very artsy. One of my favs.

Keevor says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:34am

I've always loved the games where you kind of have to figure out what you're supposed to do. This game seems really polished!

bummzack says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Haha. Sweet game. The pen-movements seem a bit nervous from time to time. Apart from that, very cool game. I wish it was a bit longer.

angelk says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:07am

The graphics and animation are really top notch! I'm impressed. The gameplay is very cute, definitely that wario-ware vibe. Nice showing!

StuStutheBloo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:08am

Awesome! The objective in each level was unclear, but still great fun for what it is :)

lotusgame says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:53am

Very fun. Whish it was longer.

drkrunk says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:47pm

Ahh I just loved this. Everything about it was awesome. The concept was unique and pretty great. I kept losing all the kittens D: Good job!!!

Crazi456 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 5:45am

Yay I did it! Game was very amusing. Loved it!

Symmeteer says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 6:11am

Really polished and good challenge!

marnaouf says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Really loved this game. Very fun levels, love having to figure things out on my own. Also felt very nicely polished.

GranaDa says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 12:26pm

The audio loop is a bit too short. The art is amazing and the game is fun. Nice job!

Ithildin says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:33pm

The game is really polished, graphics are very cute, and I love the idea, but in my opinion the initial objective is a bit contradictory with each level's goals. Perhaps some text at the beginning of each level (just some tiny, subtle introductory text...the process of figuring out what to erase is quite fun on its own, it doesn't have to make it obvious) could help focusing a bit more.

Despite this small issue, congratulations on an amazing entry! =)

May 8, 2013 @ 9:50pm

Nice, but a bit short... Also, on the kitten level, why complain when I drop one if the aim is to ... [not spoiling]?!? Anyway, why is that an aim ?!? The rest is cool !!! :)

joe40001 says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 5:53am

Nice art, simple clean gameplay.

Cheesetale says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 6:23am

Guys how to use a source file? Sorry I'm new :)

kill0u says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Wow :o

May 9, 2013 @ 6:39pm

@Cheesetale - that link's not for playing; it's a repository of our project files, for anyone who wants to see how the game works or mod it.

PapaGrimbles says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:18pm

Lots of fun and quite engaging. Excellent work getting a face on just about everything... super cute!

Oye Beto says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 11:10pm

Nice art. I like how each level has a different goal.
Good game :)

HeyZeus says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 11:09pm

Love the idea and graphics, good job.

Floko says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 1:01am

very interesting =] the graphics are cute and the gameplay is tight. I just wish there was some adorable background music to complete this game . But it was really enjoyable, nice work :)

kddekadenz says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Like the art. Autotracker :) Kitties :3

Spiridios says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 5:41am

Fairly well polished, but not much game other than guessing which is the right thing to erase. Loved the art style, but the autotracker music didn't feel quite right (I hate to say that, since autotracker is a life saver for compos). Would love to see this developed more as the erase stuff mechanic is fun. Perhaps concentrate on levels where the erasing is strategic rather than random (eg, more first level or kitten level, less cloud level or space level). High marks for innovation, theme, and graphics!

Roupette says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 1:23pm

A very nice experience. I would use the same way to hell-rase my invoices :p.

frogmaster says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:28am

It's so cute...

Purplescape says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Really cute game, I love the sketchbook style graphics. The eraser puzzles were clever too.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]