April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RPG Retro Program Graphics

by HeyZeus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Retro Program Graphics is a turn based role-playing game, which switches between 8-bits graphics and isometric 3D.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#50Humor3.69
#81Graphics4.00
#210Audio3.29
#351Fun3.21
#363Mood3.13
#457Overall3.26
#824Innovation2.78
#1063Theme2.95
#1775Coolness26%

Comments

YopSolo says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:15pm

ahaha like it :)

Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:23pm

best..game...ever!

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:20pm

More of an interactive movie than a game, but it's sure visually interesting.

HeyZeus says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:41pm

You can download the game as a standalone file from...

http://www.mediafire.com/?s6wkj8c69gdh6u5

Biped says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:42pm

Really cool graphic style. Enjoyed it very much!

Celticraft49 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:55pm

I like the style, I thought it was a bit too complicated though.

FREEZX says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:22am

Funny...

May 2, 2013 @ 2:58am

The animation and SFX are excellent!

loxo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Great idea with all the references to well known games.

Christian S. says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Really good sound effects!

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 3:36am

Nice one! The art and scenes are brilliant!

May 10, 2013 @ 6:06am

I should point out that the music is totally not compo-legal since you didn't actually create it yourself. The game itself is funny, though.

foyosoft says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Not much in the way of controls. Loved the graphics and sound effects.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 5:16am

really fun -- like the use of reto with the theme

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]