April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Dot

by Frolacosta - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use the mouse to interact with the dot and move it across the screen!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#30Theme4.30
#352Innovation3.39
#546Overall3.18
#714Humor2.00
#786Fun2.73
#996Audio1.81
#1055Graphics2.36
#1065Mood2.32
#1828Coolness22%

Comments

Nonameghost says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:31am

Sweet. I like the idea. The lack of instructions is great. I just got stuck on the 4th because sometimes it just stops responding :< . But it fits the theme great!

svenardo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:37am

Fun idea and well executed. This is the first five star I've given for theme :)

Loren says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:53am

solid experience, great take on the theme!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:29am

Quite fun, I like the idea! :3

Mythalore says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:51am

Interesting idea, very minimalist! Good job.

Frolacosta says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:11pm

Thanks everyone!
All known bugs have been fixed :)

IndieRetro says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Clicks 313...heh, that was fun! :D

LZAntal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Fun game. took me a little to figure it out but it kept me going :) Nicely done.

Lidfrid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Great entry, similar concept to my game, lack of instruction :)

ataxkt says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:51pm

This is really cool, but I can't help but feel you've just copied this game which I stumbled across when I searched "minimalist" in Kongregate for inspiration. http://www.kongregate.com/games/Rogerup/momiga

Frolacosta says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:35pm

I didn't know about that game but I can see where you're coming from yeah!

May 3, 2013 @ 6:36am

Fun little game. 330 clicks. I think it was confusing when the ball "returned" after making it across the screen. It wasn't really clear what was happening and that it was a new round. Some better way to communicate that or show rounds would be cool. Good idea and well executed.

Ragzouken says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:57am

Nice idea. Got stuck on level five... not sure if I'm missing something or I just can't click that quickly

SaintHeiser says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:25am

Oh damn! My LMB =(
Very minimalistic in visuals and gameplay!
Aimed in theme as well ^_^

Puzzlem00n says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:47pm

Beat it! There was one level where I had no idea what I clicked to solve it. It was very minimalistic, although it almost feels like there should at least be a "YOU WIN!" screen.

May 5, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Fairly simple game that stays true to the minimalism theme. Liked how you kept the instructions simple too. Contrasts with mine but oh well, good job anyways.

danblack says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 7:24am

I really enjoyed playing this. Some form of win screen would have been nice but a minor complaint for such a well executed, short and sweet game. Minimal and Lovely.

Norgg says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 10:28am

Very nice use of the theme, enjoyed figuring out how each interaction works.

Teejay5 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 2:39am

minimalism at its minimalist!

AndyBumpkin says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 9:16am

Okay that was pretty awesome :)

I think I broke my mouse! But enjoyed discovering the different methods required to win.

Great entry sir!

Drabiter says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:04am

You owe me a mouse. Well done sir!

YM says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:37pm

252 clicks. Neeeaaattoooo little thing. Reminds me a little of dontclick.it or whatever that experimental site was called.

nilstastic says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 10:32am

Got stuck on level 4 not sure if I'm missing something or I just can't click that quickly :)

Make A Game says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 3:45pm

I loved discovering the rules!
This was straight to the point with the theme :P.

Xanjos says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 10:17pm

The game fits the theme really well :D

gaynzie says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 10:07pm

Absolutely brilliant! Has to be the winner! Well done

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]