April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Hydrose

by Jishaxe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So, my first Ludum Dare leaves me with a half-finished game.

Under the stress of other things I had to do, some drama and multiple distractions, I lost my momentum and ground to a halt. The game is nasty, the opposite of polished, and not really fun for me. But I figured I should submit something.

Anyway, every mine that falls from the sky has a tiny number next to it. You must press the space bar that many times before left clicking, this will launch a laser and shoot the mine down. If you overcharge your laser, or don't charge it in time, you will get hurt. You have five lives, when those are up, you will vanish (die).

I hope it entertains someone for at least three seconds ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Skoggy says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:18pm

blue screen, nothing happens :/

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Same here. Can't get it to work.

Prelucid says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Space bar has no effect, but nice sound and graphics. Smooth.

AlanZucconi says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:36am

Nice graphics! :)

moomoo112 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 10:22pm

I can't tell the difference between the 2's and 3's...

garygreen says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 8:55pm

I also found it difficult to work out the numbers and the lazer didn't always trigger when I pressed the left button. I liked the graphics though.

Aron says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 11:35pm

To bad it doesn't load correctly. I sounded like a nice little game.

myachin says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 4:12pm

flixel preloader stops at 0%

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]