April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries


by crazynito - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Made in FlashDevelop using AS3

Downloads and Links




Biped says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 5:36pm

Simple, addictive and gets hard fast. Enjoyed it alot.

netgrind says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:48am

Woah, I loved the drawn path at the very end, that was a super nice touch.

CogentInvalid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:50am

Pretty fun game. Like Super Hexagon only without the hexagons. I think the powerups and movement ability made it better than Super Hexagon, actually, at least from a gameplay standpoint. I would have made the player a little faster in exchange for bigger gaps in the shapes, though.

Loren says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:56am

♫ boop boop boop beep boodeedoop beep ♫ nice game! Really enjoyed it, great job!

robcozzens says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:49am

Pretty good.
I feel like your guy should move a little bit faster... not much though.

Alink says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Very fun, and with good stress. The fact that getting power-up is often risky adds a lot.

kunzbe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:25pm

that was fun :)

shard123 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:45am

Really fun and addicting, great work.

cmayhem says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:49pm

Simple fun and enjoyable.

niun says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Wow. Damn this is addictive. I love the idea and execution.

oatsbarley says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 4:00pm

Nice! It's a good idea and it really gets tense sometimes when the gap is closing.

kill0u says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Fun game :)

Erunaamo says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Clever, entertaining concept. Addictively hard, arcade mood - pretty fun, though I can't imagine playing for very long.

echa says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:04pm


You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]