April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Dual Perspective

by SXPanda - Jam Entry

A simple platformer told from two different perspectives. Keep your eye on both to navigate your way to the end of the level.

Use WASD or arrow keys to move, and space to jump.

Unfortunately there is no audio to this game, since I am not musically gifted to put it gently.

I was hoping to submit this for the main Ludum Dare 48 hour event rather than the jam, but I didn't have any time to work on it over the weekend and only started earlier today :/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#25Innovation(Jam)3.97
#152Theme(Jam)3.63
#191Fun(Jam)3.11
#208Overall(Jam)3.31
#340Humor(Jam)1.88
#344Mood(Jam)2.71
#425Graphics(Jam)2.64
#463Audio(Jam)1.27

Comments

jhrrsn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Couldn't pass the green set of stairs unless i was doing something wrong, either way, incredible idea.

avidgamerNino says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:54pm

I like the concept, but I got tricked by only looking at the top screen @ 228, It may just be me, but it felt a little to easy.

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:04pm

very very fun.. clever. nicely executed. sneaky puzzles.... good job!

gilmore606 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Great great great idea. Dang that's cool.

karsyf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:07pm

I enjoyed the congnitive work a lot on this game, maybe if you added a time pressure so people have to make decisions under stress, also checkpoints please =D

sick says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Great idea!

infernet89 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Woha, really original gameplay! Loved!

Guardian_Bob says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:08pm

Green stairs were not hard, similar to my maze game, but different. Nice. The hardest part was knowing where I needed to be to keep from falling off.

Sebastian says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Pretty cool, I think it needs an incentivise going faster though, otherwise it's maybe too easy. It's a bit annoying that you can't jump if you're right up against an object.

Mythalore says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Nice one George, I thought you'd manage something. Very nice if a little tricky to control but with a great art style!

leparlon says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Clever and Fun, great concept.

AngelDE98 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Couldn't get past the downloading of the game - where is the .exe?
(I'm on Linux and YES, I can run .EXEs.)

mushbuh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Nice concept

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:15pm

lol, awesome idea! But I got stuck in a pit!! Wah wah

SXPanda says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:18pm

@AngelDE98, the downloadable is the source files for Unity3D, to play the game select Web.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:34am

Now that's clever! Really liked it! Great game!

May 1, 2013 @ 12:21pm

Great concept !

282.8 m :D

Prelucid says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Interesting idea for a game

Rafael Sales says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:18pm

Fantastic game! Really intelligent solution for the theme. Congratz!!!

GameNacho says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:04am

Very clever platforming game, good job!

JohnnySix says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 8:54pm

Haha, this is ace, and challenging - the flat colours and the trial and error. Bonus points for innovation. :)

joe40001 says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 3:47am

Fun and clever, some puzzles are just guesses though I think. I wish there was just some simple ambient audio.

davidpeter says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:14am

Clever idea. The jump mechanics need some tweaking; it was really frustrating.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]