April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

cGame

by deeJayUA - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A simple-to-play game, that will test out your color detection/differentiation skills!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness85%
#62Innovation3.96
#243Overall3.50
#288Fun3.29
#381Theme3.72
#547Graphics3.04
#670Humor2.07
#782Mood2.66
#869Audio2.16

Comments

Zccc says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:59pm

Awesome entry! Very original game!

deeJayUA says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:07am

Ty Zccc!!

pythong says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:03am

very nice. simple, easy to understand (though it gets harder). For people who don't have RGB-skills like us devs, it would be good to just make clickable color pots on the right side which have to be clicked

rockford says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:04am

Nice. Not sure it's fun to play often, but good job.

ndssia says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:07am

Nice, very creative :)

Well done!

tankete says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:38am

Love the colors, but it started to get hard, quick...for me at least :)

AnnynN says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:55am

It's really fun to play! :) Good job!

juaxix says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:55am

COol, I like the concept, and it helps to remember things for web editing :)
thanks!

Jod says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:57am

Loved this one! Smooth graphics and you really nailed the Minimalist theme. No fripperies, no needless concepts. I was pleasantly surprised by the increase in difficulty. Apparently my colour-coordination sucks :).

Sestren says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:05am

Really fun to play, with an excellent difficulty curve. Great entry!

s0ulcrusher says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:07am

Man this game must be popular, the host at cgame.juplo.com is now unresponsive :)

I can't even ping the machine, getting this: "TTL expired in transit."

If you're hosting this from home it looks like a router / switch error. I'll come back tomorrow to give it a try.

deeJayUA says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:38am

Sorry, some times the host just fails!!

Just wait a sec. and reload the page (may work!!)

Webravenz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:19pm

nie idea, harder and harder to find colours

RexSpaceman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:37pm

At first I was like: "Easy! I dream in RGB." By the third and fourth level I was: "Aw crap, that looks kinda like a <color>." Very nicely done!

lotusgame says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:02am

Very interesting concept. Fun to play. Good job !

myachin says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:53am

good concept

galman says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:15pm

Excellent game! I loved the idea and the final game. Well Done :D

lotusgame says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:54pm

Very interesting for person who are familiar with RGB but maybe difficult for other.

Arcana says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:27am

Not bad, really gets you scanning and thinking, and also associating colors with RGB color codes! I could see something like this as being a cool training module for people who want to learn color codes actually.

This is one of those cool casual games, easy to get into.

Ray_Mickelino says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Nice.

Rafael Sales says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Fantastic mechanic. Extremely intelligent and well done. Congratz!

May 4, 2013 @ 8:47pm

Nice Entry! I Really Liked this!

SmilingCat says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Very original, though it gets tough pretty quick with all the added graduations of color.

May 4, 2013 @ 8:59pm

Really enjoyed that, very original.

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:31pm

Clever idea.

joekinley says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Nice game.
At first I was like "Whaaa? He wants me to do colors?", but the steps were fine. Then it got harder. Ugh was that hard. But it was really fun and mindbending.
Original concept, I would play that in the train on my mobile if it had a better interface. Great job doing this one. It was fun.

Canobie says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:07pm

Very good!

GingerMess says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:42pm

I lovely little puzzle game, thanks!

May 8, 2013 @ 8:18pm

It seems to be down. :(

deeJayUA says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Sorry, host is down at this moment, will try to fix it today!

klianc09 says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Gets ridiculously difficult at later levels, also having sliders would have been much easier.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]