April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Phobius3

by Troyan - Jam Entry

This game was maked on Real World Ludum Dare 26 Gatherings in Saint-Petersburg, Russia - IT bar KL10TCH by KL10TCH Team

Move on (ASWD) to find your way.
Take a look around and you' ll find the solution.
Fight your fears and you' ll become stronger.
Exactions loneliness.
Good luck

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#85Mood(Jam)3.60
#116Innovation(Jam)3.46
#183Audio(Jam)3.22
#208Theme(Jam)3.44
#211Overall(Jam)3.30
#226Fun(Jam)3.04
#271Graphics(Jam)3.19

Comments

JonRB says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:10am

A nice game. A strange game. I like the strange, near-nonsensical messages that came up. I also like the learning by doing way of working.

LaceySnr says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:57am

Weirdness :) Love the hit noise, really gives you the feeling you've just been hurt!

Phase says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:03am

Curious to see where this game goes, but just too tired.

Ryusui says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:16am

Neat little shooter - I just wish there was more stuff to fight and less repetition.

Boiúna says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:18am

Very obscure game. The atmosphere was very good designed.

lotusgame says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:22pm

Nice game with an addictive progression. Well done :)

Binary Gambit says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:20am

I get a 404 when I follow your link to the webplayer.

netmute says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:33am

Your game link is dead. Just a 404.

Troyan says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:04pm

Thanks for the comment, there were problems on the server. Now everything is working normally. The game does not have time to do much. The next version will be more interesting and more difficult

GameRespect says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:09pm

Quite an interesting game. I love the music, but I'm not overly fond of the sound effects. The gameplay is simple, though it gets alittle repetitive. I did like that the first level teaches the player to take risks, though the theme isn't really continued after. An awesome entry, but could have been better with alittle more work. Good job dude! :)

Neonlare says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Very strange, lonely mood created by it. Loved it, but it could do with a little more game in it, but then again, since it was a Jam it's still very awesome :)

amodo says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Great trippy/cyberpunky mood. I really enjoyed this!!!

FREEZX says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:12pm

The idea is very cool, but the game itself needs more work. It is too short and repetitive. Other than that, great effort!

dertom says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Could you provide an additional windows-executable (unity 3d 3.x) or an linux-version (unity 3d 4.x) so linux people can also play you game?

Nick Cash says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:44pm

This was a very interesting and very weird game. I mean that in a very nice way :) Good work.

Troyan says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 7:05pm

Thx all. After the vote, we will start working on a version 0.2

chrismcr says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 2:19pm

I couldn't figure out how to start it on Mac - the 'start' button doesn't react to clicks, WASD/space/enter/etc. didn't do anything.

Troyan says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 12:50am

install the unity player

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]