April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Overly Detailed Stickman

by ttakamoto - 48 Hour Compo Entry

There's no best minimalism sample as the draws at our notebook, for example our stickman.

The problem is that this stickman received too many features as his bad mouth. Follow him trough this adventure over the notebook where this stickman really says whatever he wants.

Hope you all enjoy.

Tiago

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#90Graphics3.96
#103Humor3.38
#398Overall3.32
#533Theme3.56
#538Fun3.00
#626Mood2.80
#1177Innovation2.16
#1720Coolness30%

Comments

ttakamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:00am

Ferramenta Construct - Versao Web HTML%

HELLO23 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:01pm

AMAZING GRAPHICS, suiting the theme, I scored 110.

brantkings says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Great graphics! The second level was so hard, damn cows!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:41pm

Nice art, particularly the cows! Also, very hard to kill them, almost impossible to without jumping over the smaller enemy first! Overall, nice game, congratulations!

Rafael Sales says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Funny game. The kind of game that you begin serious and is impossible don't smile.

ttakamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:43pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDk5NnOZFvE&feature=youtu.be

Tiago says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:04am

Nice game, the hand-drawn-ish graphics gave it a nice touch (+1 for s=s0+vt lol), and cows, daaamn yooou cowwws!

Floko says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:25am

Fun game! I really enjoyed the hand-drawn graphics! but damn those cows, haha :)

You asked about the audio in my game , so here's the answer : We didn't have a musician, so we got some flute , wind and Bamboo Thwacks from freesounds and edited them a bit to fit the mood of the game =]

Keep up the good work!

FaBrito says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:33am

:( web url from dropbox broken... please let me know when the link is fixed, cuz I'm really curious to play this game!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Funny little guy !

Lafolie says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Would have been nice to start at level two when I die on it.

magnpeas says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:18pm

I love the drawings. I wish it wouldn't send you back to the beginning every time though because those cows are MEAN haha

May 4, 2013 @ 8:49am

Love the style. :)

Taro Omiya says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:21am

Great artwork. It's weird that dying at the second level leads you back to the first.

Floko says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 1:34pm

Interesting idea! For a while I wanted to do something similar. Gotta love those drawings at the back of class notebooks =]

May 8, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Nice graphics, reminds me of Mr. Game & Watch. The only thing that breaks the illusion is the obviously repeating background. Also it's very frustrating that dying resets the entire game. No audio here btw, so I didn't rate that.

michail says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Damned cows!

heuermh says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 4:11am

Well done, nice play on the theme.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]