April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Beware the Tiles

by Corofides - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Traverse the tiles but make sure to only stand on the correct ones.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#408Theme3.68
#852Humor1.85
#946Innovation2.58
#967Overall2.78
#968Fun2.53
#1089Graphics2.31
#1116Mood2.23

Comments

Split82 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:40am

I like it, but you should make it little faster and without any buttons. Maybe controlled completely by mouse.

raincole says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Good memory game. I'm a little surprised that you make this with DOM(but it works well)

corrigan_sam says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:50pm

It was fun for a time, but got a little repetitive :D

sfernald says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Wow, memory game. Reminds be of Simon. Pretty clever actually. Enjoyed it for a bit.

JimmyLord says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:09am

Cool memory game, with some nicer tiles, some speed tweaks and some additional gameplay elements this could be fun on a touchscreen.

hgouveia says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:10am

very catchy game! love it :D

LostDatagram says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:10am

Nice and simple memory game, well done. I like how you didn't resort to using canvas - your approach is much cleaner for a game like this.

zatyka says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:21am

Definitely could use a speed boost. I loved the false sense of security you get when all the blue tiles are on the board drifts away as they disappear. A very simple game, but I enjoyed it.

tonic says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:05pm

It was first hard to figure out what I'm supposed to do in the first level. But after I got it, it was a quite nice game for a few levels. :D

Dew says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Easy to play, i would only change that if you step out of the square you don't get a wrong T_T

fullmontis says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:41pm

Very fun game, didn't expect that.

runonthespot says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Tidy little game. Quickly showed up the limitations of my memory.

sudorossy says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:41pm

I like memory games like this, although it seemed a little bland

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]