April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Clickator

by tomvert - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game only use the duration of a click as mechanic.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#204Humor2.91
#214Graphics3.64
#446Theme3.64
#537Innovation3.14
#721Overall3.00
#980Fun2.50
#1097Mood2.26
#1934Coolness14%

Comments

Ryxuma says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 8:34pm

This is weirdly fun O_O

Angelbait says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Inspired me to hold the mouse in different ways just to try and get the missing times! Damn is it hard to hold a button down for 2ms.... <3 it!

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Strangely addicting, actually. Neat idea!

Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Um... It doesn't really work? I mean... Some of my clicks shall have a duration of 2837 ms?! o_O

Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Heheh, great idea! but its kind a hard :)
Anyway, Goodjob !

thephantom says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:51pm

great idea , and nice graphics too ,but it is really hard to finish

Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:15pm

I'd like to to see what times you need to get so you've got something to aim for when you're clicking.

martijn says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:32pm

Fun, but annoying to know what times you need

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:33pm

I thought i was going to chill out playing little games and stuff...but NO IT'S HARD but it's fun !

texel says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:41pm

Weird game -- interesting, but somewhat amusing. I think the timing is off a bit -- after a short <500ms click, it claimed >5s.

ashmorefur says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:42pm

Nice game! :)

hughsk says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:01am

Haha - nice idea, and style! :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:03am

I'm stuck in the short click part. Just how short click it requires? nothing from 7 to hundreds seem to work.

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:12am

Ahahah this is surprisingly fun :D
Not much to say, fun concept, nice execution. Good work !

GAFBlizzard says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:15am

Very cute style, but I could not find more than 7 or 8 clicks. If there was some way to see what other values it was looking for so you could aim for them, that would be neat.

nicotuason says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:12am

YES I GOT THEM ALL! btw this game is pure evil and a complete waste of time. I had fun.

Komradus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:52am

Awesome idea but some of the clicks just seemed impossible to find. And the intro sequence needs a little work, it told me to do a "short" click and didn't detect my first 10 or so clicks of <50ms.

robertcalvert says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Oddly addictive... I like it :)

LionOfOrange says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Simple style, simple principle, good game although unhealthy :)

Simon says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:31pm

Well done! You interpreted the minimalism theme in a funny, parodic way. Like it!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Fun! Good idea, but how can it be so hard?

folmerkelly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:12pm

haha fun, and I had no idea how long my standard mouse click was. Also, good job on the polish and details!

Kiwiboi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:52am

Nice graphics, really fitting! :D

Andy Go says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Nice concept.
Sooooooo hard.

SaintHeiser says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 10:34am

Awesome and Insane =)
You mad, man! I impressed how you made so stupid and addictive game =)

MinionStudios says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 2:55am

lol. owowowowowowo finger hurts

Taro Omiya says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 5:51am

Fascinating idea, only bogged down by it's demand for perfection.

NicoJaujou says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 2:57pm

I like it. Simple and engaging. It works very well.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]