April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Potato or Big Minta Bronson: A Vegetable Love Story

by Just_delete_it - Jam Entry

Nightmare game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

mrx says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:35am

Unique, slightly disturbing... nice job :D

Narayan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:22am

Oh my god it was psychedelic xD

jackspinoza says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:27am

funny fun, loved the potato licking animation and the music was banging. good stuff man.

Nancybeast says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:24am

Best game ever.

SonnyBone says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:07pm

HA! This is genius on some kind of level that can't be accurately measured by humans. Hint: Potato up my butt

Jellycakes says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:13am

What in world did I just play?

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 4:31am

omg what just happened -- i feel like my brain just exploded!

caranha says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:01pm

Sounds like you had a fun weekend :-)

May 8, 2013 @ 10:58pm

I guess I'll just go to bed now...

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:03pm

Hint: I will live with what I have just played for the rest of my life.

AWESOME LIFE

Dabuuker says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Unique and fun to play. Very cool soundtrack.

mrexcessive says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Love the graphics... Completely crazy.

Hayawi says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 4:56pm

That was a really weird experience...

Haette says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:41pm

this game gave me internal potatoes
oh god
it keeps happening

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]