April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Beat your last score

by jimmiebergmann - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Simply beat your last score/time.
This is my first entry ever.

Controls:
WASD
Space

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1894Coolness17%

Comments

theo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:08am

Interesting concept, and pretty fun, but hard to understand and painfully short.

Lamprabbit says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:46am

Wasen't exactly sure what the goal was but I figured don't crash was a good bet :P

Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:04am

Pretty awesome for your first entry! Really liked it!

klianc09 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Innovative concept, I like it. But where is the score you are talking about?

KunoNoOni says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:26pm

Good use of Theme. Gratz on your first entry!

FREEZX says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:55pm

Cool and fun game, figuring out what to do was a bit difficult for me.

nathanj439 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Neat idea. I guess the goal is to complete all five colors as fast as possible?

SuperDisk says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:12am

Bwagh! I thought I'd finally figured it out, then it spontaneously killed me. Fun.

gmaker says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:34pm

nice

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:05pm

Could have done with a background to make it easier to judge movement. But very different.

moomoo112 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:16am

I like the concept and it has nice execution, but it felt like it needed more

Cake&Code says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:17am

Aha! Finally figured out that you _can_ movie forwards and backwards. The lack of a background made it really hard to tell that you can indeed move through space.

Really challenging game but fun once you figure it out. Didn't manage to get all the colors, got to the last one then went out of range into the red.

Lots of fun! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]