April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Chaos!

by dzebna - Jam Entry

This is our first time participating in Ludum Dare and we are very excited. I hope you'll like our game ;).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#44Theme(Jam)4.04
#119Fun(Jam)3.32
#179Overall(Jam)3.36
#189Mood(Jam)3.21
#199Innovation(Jam)3.21
#206Graphics(Jam)3.46
#422Audio(Jam)1.94
#1800Coolness24%

Comments

dick_claus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:54pm

Awesome game, with lot's of interesting mechanics.

Zelosfan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Wow! I really enjoyed your game :D The overall simplicity matches the game mechanic and the theme perfectly. And I found the last 3 stages pretty challenging. Good job!

minibutmany says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:03pm

This was great. Arrgh! I can't get past sacrifice! The colors are really nice and there are a lot of pleasant surprises. Make a sequel!

SaintHeiser says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Good job! Interesting patterns and mechanics =)

Shugor says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:06am

Really nailed the theme on this one! Nice and simple platformer that still manages to have some surprises, good job

GranaDa says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:01pm

Nice mechanics. Good job!

ohsqueezy says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Interesting and challenging puzzles! I haven't beaten 9 and 10 yet.

geckojsc says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:27pm

That was amazing! Brilliant design, loved the choice of colour. The puzzles were well designed and were immensely satisfying to solve. I think it could only have been made better by a nice mellow soundtrack, but that would be quite a lot to ask for 3 days of work.

Favourite game so far!

Tsuki_Usagi says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 4:51am

nice and it fits the theme perfectly
great job!

Saturnyn says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 11:54am

Clean graphics, interesting mechanics. I didn't really get how the switches were activated, was a bit confusing in the toggle level.

Misfit says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 5:35pm

Great game! Visual style/colors are awesome. Good Job!

imagnity says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Nice puzzler! A background music would have been cool though. :)

Sylvain.p says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Good mechanics and good design. But a bit harder to understand.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]