April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

In front of me

by dannycalleri - Jam Entry

!!!Just published the game on Newgrounds !!!

##########################################################

You're a boy that wants to deal with his fears and overcome them.
You have only 5 seconds to pass each screen, try to survive, keep your torch alive and beat the high score!

After you overcome some fears you can also jump.

##########################################################

Input:

Left/Right arrow keys - Move
Space - Jump

##########################################################

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#50Mood(Jam)3.76
#52Fun(Jam)3.61
#101Audio(Jam)3.50
#118Overall(Jam)3.56
#122Graphics(Jam)3.78
#133Theme(Jam)3.67
#151Innovation(Jam)3.33
#1775Coolness26%

Comments

Prelucid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:28am

Pressed every button until I realized the right button to press. WHY DO WE FALL BRUCE!? **SPOILER** Hahaha, nice game. Although I'm not sure why I gameover sometimes (bar didn't run out and no bat hit me)

dannycalleri says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:35am

Ahah! Sorry but yesterday I was really going nuts and I didn't even write a description.
Probably your game over problem is because of a bat in the darkness :D I'm going to fix it.
Thanks for playing!

ArkadyDracul says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:59am

Nice!

Zhrack says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:17pm

very fun!

atraxgames says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:36pm

I like the concept and the idea behind it.

naufr4g0 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:50pm

Nice creepy music, and challenging game! :)
Best played in the dark!

spriters2000 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:00pm

It's quite easy, but very enjoyable

saggiosoft says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:07am

Good!

May 3, 2013 @ 9:50am

Very moody. Good stuff. :)

May 3, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Very nice game, I liked the pixel-y graphics.

May 4, 2013 @ 7:48am

Very simple . Very nice !

dsoft20 says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:48am

Nice plixelated graphics, the difficult is good too.

Nice entry :P

Lidfrid says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:08am

Cool entry, i thought i can jump since the first stage, just spent some time to figure out how to jump, and then i saw the screenshot with the 8 -.- Good job :)

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:37am

Wow hard but nice looking! kind of a pain in the butt to take my hand off the keyboard to continue playing and then die because my hand was not back to the keyboard yet.

kibertoad says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 5:53am

a bit too much of the game relies on just holding forward. could use more complicated enemy patterns or something. otherwise a great game. visuals and music work extremely good together.

May 8, 2013 @ 2:58pm

It's okay little guy, bats and hopping blobs are my greatest fears too ._.

Cool game!

Entity2D says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 8:01am

Pretty cool game, although it is a little easy. Maybe you should've had the timer count down faster as you complete each screen.

filtoid says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 11:48am

Nice game - like it:)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]