April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

A Mini Adventure

by JFlegle - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Evil has invaded your peaceful world. Fight your way to the truth. Absorb evil clouds to minimize the evils influence. Absorb too much and you'll have to fight on the ground to release it.

Made with Unity3d.


Controls:

k = Jump
L = Attack

WASD = Move

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#505Humor2.30
#703Audio2.45
#913Mood2.52
#1103Innovation2.27
#1118Fun2.29
#1132Overall2.56
#1224Graphics2.09
#1321Theme2.29

Comments

egos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:07pm

the control are really not easy

josefnpat says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:25am

Rather clean for a 3D game. Where the controls could be tighter, they are still workable.

The character always facing the player is kind of wierd, but overall a good game!

ronsho says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:36am

LOVE the music. And actually the screaming didn't drive me crazy, it was actually fairly creepy after a while. I wish the visuals were as dark as the audio/gameplay... they're fairly bland and non-cohesive. I really enjoyed it, though, something satisfying about hitting those creatures, and a bit scary when you hear them and you're wondering where they are. It's a bit brutal, though, to send them all the way back to the beginning when they run out of health... how about just back to the beginning of the level?

nintendoeats says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:41am

Can we get a copy of that music?

While the moment to moment gameplay is rather monotonous, the "clearing the overworld" thing is a neat concept. I also really like the visual style of the player character. He looks like what Aztecs imagined the ultimate badass would be,

nintendoeats says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:41am

Can we get a copy of that music?

While the moment to moment gameplay is rather monotonous, the "clearing the overworld" thing is a neat concept. I also really like the visual style of the player character. He looks like what Aztecs imagined the ultimate badass would be.

SmilingCat says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:42am

I like the use of 3D objects with 2D platformer mechanics. The music is very mellow and kind of soothing.

Foxtacy says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:28am

Very cool 2D aproach with unity! I really like the way you pulled a plataformer out of it :)

jwolf says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:26am

Wow, weird entry...I don't mean that in a bad way--I thought it was rather neat. Very interesting aesthetics.

Awennor says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:19am

Liked this one, it feels clean and I like the controls, not sure why other people don't. It works quite well. The game's graphics are bad but they enhance the mood somehow. Good work.

Zed says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Ha, I love your 'final boss'! Good stuff.

KunoNoOni says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:16pm

Interesting use of the Theme. The jump felt kinda tight, but that could be just me. Overall good job!

lathomas64 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:48pm

very odd The player feels kind of out of place with the 3d blocks of the environment, and the transition between the sky and the ground seems very disjointed.

gmaker says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:35pm

really nice! so cute!

May 2, 2013 @ 5:22pm

Sorry man but these platform controls are beyond messed up and make the game very tedious to play. Not very fun at all.

Spiridios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:08am

Controls were a bit off.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]