April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

PixelRacer

by Cy4n1d - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello guys,

what a crazy ludum dare.. I had only 5 hours to make a game. I was at a familiy party the complete weekend and went home on sunday afternoon.

Hopfully i did enough for this ludum dare. The theme "minimalism" is perfect for people who have not so much time. :-)

My development enviroment:

- Photoshop
- Java
- Slick2d (game engine)

Game Description:

In this game you drive a formel 1 car on the highway. You have to avoid all this crazy pixel trucks on the street. Every 10 seconds you will get the next level.

UP-Key: drive faster ( max. 20 )
DOWN-Key: drive slower ( min. is the level you are in )
LEFT-Key: drive to the left
RIGHT_key: drive to the right
R-KEy: Reset the game

I know this is not a big game but i did it in only 5 hours. Please forgive me guys. xD :-)

kindly regards
Cy4n1d

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

manabreak says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:01am

It doesn't launch. :/

Logun says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:37am

Can't open a .jar !

Cy4n1d says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:01pm

I will fix this this evening. sorry for that.

Jonny D says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Yeah, not working for me either... :(

Frosnite says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Still cannot open .jar! Want to play!!!

May 1, 2013 @ 9:53am

Waiting for a working build.

whitetigle says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Also fails for me :)

nintendoeats says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:47pm

I like this kind of game. If only it would run.

May 5, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Is it your first game?

manax says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Not working for me. :(

avidgamerNino says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 7:41am

This game doesnt run when I click the .jar

MinionStudios says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 9:26pm

dude, it still doesn't work. I really want to try it!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]