April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimalliard

by Badrpas - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Just click and get ball into circle.



Minimalism... sounds good for me. I've maded first idea i've get... and it's pretty nice in comparsion to my first entry, i though. Also, it's my first acquaintance with Box2d.

UPD: fixed some .dll incompatibilities.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#416Fun3.14
#509Overall3.21
#811Innovation2.79
#863Theme3.21
#889Mood2.55
#934Graphics2.56

Comments

lfpetrini says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:50am

Nice one, I'm sure I would keep playing it for a long time if you had time time include more levels.

palsina says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:52am

The difficulty ramps up very fast but I like the concept

dvdking says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:58am

interesting concept
i wish there were more levels

geepit says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:59am

Very nice, would love to play more levels.

argo15 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:43am

Fun gameplay, you should make more levels.

Phase says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:53am

Cool! It gets tough really fast. You could probably stand to have a few more intermediate levels to let players get used to the mechanics.

marnaouf says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:01am

Nice take on the theme

May 1, 2013 @ 11:00am

Nice idea. Too bad there were very few levels and no replayability :(

Proch says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:46am

really love the graphic style; fits the theme well ;) well done

someone says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:44pm

Good start. Needs more levels though.
The final one seemed a bit chaotic.

Broxxar says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 2:37am

Some issues with flashing colours and screens, but it was a good game regardless. Had fun, wish there was more and some audio to go with it. GL with post compo.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]