April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MiniMemory

by jpcote - 48 Hour Compo Entry

MiniMemory is a Simon-clone, you have to reproduce the pattern made by the box without error to win.

I learned a lot of Unity and NGUI during these 48 hours.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#931Audio2.00
#976Theme3.07
#1072Fun2.37
#1095Graphics2.30
#1213Mood1.94
#1219Overall2.41
#1344Innovation1.38
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

TrentSterling says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:03am

I wish it was faster paced! The only reason I would forget is that I was in a rush!

JFlegle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:06am

A nice little Simon clone. Pretty good for learning on the fly.

Bevilacqua says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:24am

Fun for a little but. Wish it was a little more difficult

tankete says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:17am

I remember playing this forever as a kid! Any way to speed it up?

jpcote says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:28am

There is no way to speed the game up... it's another lesson learned :) For my next game, an option panel will be available.

Joror says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Speeding up the gameplay would put a lot more energy in the game, the slowness is almost making it more difficult now. ;)

zatyka says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:19pm

If your goal was to clone simon in a 3d environment, you definitely succeeded. My major complaint is the slow speed. Entertaining for a bit, though I'm terrible at at memory games. I hope to see you at LD 27.

zkenshin says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:51am

Nice job, but I also agree that the pace is a bit slow.

stqn says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:53am

Can you make a Linux build? There is no Unity web player for Linux.

Jellycakes says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 3:19am

Great! Very very simple and the mechanics were clear despite the lack of instruction. I made it up to level 10 before I did a wrong move. Nice job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]