April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Squibble

by figman123456 - Jam Entry

My first entry in ludum dare, i have however entered the a mini ludum dare before. The game was made in FlashDevelop using flixel i had wanted to add more level's but never got around to it so i will be adding them after the judging. I really enjoyed the experience and will definitely be entering the next one. Hope you enjoy the game :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#227Audio(Jam)3.05
#317Fun(Jam)2.79
#362Overall(Jam)2.89
#372Graphics(Jam)2.84
#378Mood(Jam)2.61
#381Theme(Jam)2.95
#494Innovation(Jam)2.11
#1775Coolness26%

Comments

Casino Jack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Pretty cool - the graphics almost make it look like a technical drawing.

corrigan_sam says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Really cool, i liked it. It was very peaceful and fitted the theme really well!

JohnBroadley says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:10pm

Gameplay is good, just a shame that the graphics could have been a little better. Still awesome game for the short time space!

figman123456 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:53pm

Thanks for the comments there greatly appreciated :)

Aaants says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:46am

Great job :)

uncade says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:43pm

I thought the dots on the level art were a cool touch. Like Casino Jack mentioned, looks like some kind of engineering plans or something.

bvanschooten says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Nice start for a platformer, only having one level and no emenies is a bit limited. The graphics are simple, but atmospheric.

hissssssssss says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 12:18pm

The jumping sound effect and playful music were really great.

hgouveia says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:03am

this game reminds me Google SketchUp witht he poiting lines xD, nice done

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]