April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

X = 3 - 1

by Van Merwan - Jam Entry

Warning : You need a web browser in order to play this game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Theme(Jam)4.65
Humor(Jam)4.40
#32Innovation(Jam)3.90
#338Mood(Jam)2.73
#378Fun(Jam)2.62
#481Overall(Jam)2.55
#500Graphics(Jam)2.28
#1689Coolness32%

Comments

Nikteddy92 says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 1:22pm

...

imef says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 1:31pm

Nice concept! Maybe a bit too short. ;)

matheod says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 1:48pm

:D

kacperski1 says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Wait... what? o_o

titi987 says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 4:14pm

Good!

johnry says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 6:40pm

another unique idea

tower07 says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 6:51pm

That was unexpected. Minimalism ftw.

avarisclari says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Perfection

Killswitch says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 12:45pm

2. :) Nice one.

Van Merwan says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 2:03pm

@Killswitch Spoiler alert! :p

PaidGEEK says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:36am

I've got trolled!

aspic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:49pm

I won on the second try!

FredericRP says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:53am

haha, I didn't score the first time ! ;-)

jerombd says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:15pm

well done XD

mortus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Meh. Too easy. I beat the game in only third try.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Congrats for finishing your game in 48hours!

Verrazano says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:03am

The game was to hard. I couldn't complete it, please turn the difficulty down.

May 2, 2013 @ 8:53pm

This gets Innovation-points for using the LD-website as engine :D

daniel2357 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Well I succede in my fisrt time :D. It's very minimalistic. How did you manage to finish it in JUST 48 hours!??!?

HD408 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Marvellous.

kibertoad says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:36pm

LD is over, we have a winner.

May 10, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Haha really creative! lol "Warning : You need a web browser in order to play this game."

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]