April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Paint Tanks

by zerocreativity1 - Jam Entry

Can click on the squares for attack bonuses
2.5D tactical Tank Game. Shoot Board to gain bonuses, and destory your enemies.

Red tanks have high attack.
Blue Tanks have high defense
Yellow Tanks have high movement
Green Tanks have poision attack(that stack).

Instructions:
Click on tank to start. Click to Move
Shoot Board to gain bonuses
M = mutes N = Mute Sound


Collab with
James Anderson: jlanderson2010
Aimee Smith
Reverendherby

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#106Humor(Jam)2.94
#174Audio(Jam)3.25
#386Graphics(Jam)2.79
#394Innovation(Jam)2.56
#397Fun(Jam)2.56
#397Overall(Jam)2.81
#419Mood(Jam)2.46
#454Theme(Jam)2.68

Comments

Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:46am

I can't get it to run :/

Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:51am

Never mind it works now!

Cool game! Love the sound effects!
The slow movement speed of the tanks was quite annoying.. I don't want to see it move for 30 seconds after every move..

but overall... great job! :)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:06am

Nice audio!

Yakka says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:15am

I loved the sound design :) But didn't passed the level 2 :-/

imagnity says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:33am

LOL! This one is cute.

lotusgame says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:41am

Tanks go through walls when moving, you should use A* pathfinding algorithm ;) Nice overall.

foul says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:02am

Nice duel game. It needs more speed (*4) and more damage as well. At lv2 i was dealing 0.9 dmg with every shot :( Also the tanks range must be adjusted in order to limit the "melee" type of battles.

DustyStylus says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:39am

Sweet. Nice audio. :)

tiffi says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:40am

Awesome cute sounds! Cool game!

juaxix says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:40am

I would like to see the code so I can understand the powerups hehe
Fun game.

Fadobo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:42am

Yeah, level 2 was really tedious. The sound effects are adorable and overall a cool game :)

Patacorow says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:20am

Awesome game!!!

aaron9000 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:32am

The animations are painstakingly slow. Well put together otherwise.

GaTechGrad says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 5:55am

I liked how the game freshens up the tactical RPG formula by using army tanks. The second level seemed like it could use a little more variety, since it seemed like whoever got the first shot in would win.

GaTechGrad says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 6:09am

Okay, I figured out that you can shoot in a blank square and move there to get a small buff. That really makes a difference between winning a losing a lot of the battles.

mrexcessive says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Works okay Chrome/W7, seems a bit slow to play - turn based not something I normally do, well except Chess. Clean impl. Good job there.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 12:28am

cool game -- love the sound effects -- great job

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]