April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MATAR!

by Teejay5 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

MATAR! TO KILL!

The theme is minimalism, so im gonna keep this description minimal too.



this game seemed less weird in my head...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness69%
#50Humor3.69
#187Fun3.46
#444Innovation3.26
#531Mood2.91
#544Audio2.72
#653Overall3.08
#895Theme3.18
#951Graphics2.54

Comments

Hemuuuli says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:40am

It could use more contrast for texts and character. I liked how happy he was to be killed. :D

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:09pm

o_O Adorable though.

mort96 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:32am

The music freaked me out, I'm playing this in class with earbuds and the fancy stereo effects in the music made it sound like loud sound was coming from my laptop's speakers o.O

It's actually fairly relaxing to play :b

Ryusui says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:36am

Clever idea - like Karoshi as a physics puzzler. Could use some more polish, especially with the "floor made of red arrows" puzzle (I knocked the guy off screen by mistake and had to restart), but nicely weird and enjoyable.

argo15 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:42am

Haha, this is pretty fun.

nintendoeats says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:44am

Ok, so you know the game PAin for the PSN? This is the first thing that has ever indicated to me that PAIN might not be the worst idea ever. I want more of this, and badly.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:11am

sorry -- just not my type of game -- nice effort tho!

qdowngames says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:19am

Wow, thanks!

Potentialing says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:20am

Interesting concept, though a bit too simplistic for me. Also, the game hanged after I decapitated the protagonist 3 levels into the game. It was amusing for the time I played, but the music was very chaotic.

daniel2357 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:25am

Very optimistic game :P, But its fun :)

nintendoeats says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:11am

I can't stop playing it. Over and over. That level where you use the walls never stops being funny.

messiano says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:05am

ULTRAVIOLENCE!

Such a bizarre game! I like it!

Jiggawatt says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:51pm

This game redefined my life

wow thanks

Polar says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Really amusing, wish there was more :)

oatsbarley says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:29pm

Neat idea, and the music is pretty good! Well done.

Teejay5 says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:39pm

I'm glad/surprised someone liked the music, it was literally done in like 5 minutes xD

Jorjon says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 10:32am

This is actually pretty funny! Care to attach the source?

Teejay5 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 2:42am

Sure, i'll put it up in a sec.

wolf says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 6:59am

This gave me a good LOL. Well done!

KevinLaity says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 3:25am

Creepy!

EatenAlive3 says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 10:41pm

Hahahahaha... This sounded normal in your head? I'm afraid of you now.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]