April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Night Story...

by LemonTree - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Game created with using cocs2d-js html5.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#137Humor3.14
#167Mood3.45
#197Graphics3.68
#302Audio3.12
#632Theme3.46
#721Overall3.00
#769Fun2.75
#790Innovation2.82

Comments

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:28pm

I really like the chalk-on-blackboard-looking drawn style. Very pleasant.

Isolating with the light so only what is illuminated is drawn is a really cool idea! Big kudos for that! I tended to get lost a lot, though that is the point.

qgi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Nice concept. Love the music!

LemonTree says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Thank you! Music was created with using php script.

nodoxi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:44pm

туалет! :D

nodoxi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:44pm

very nice!

Ysty says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Very nice, I love the art style.

sythe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:36pm

A bit laggy, but decent overall.

Cosmologicon says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:26pm

Ha, I loved getting to the end and seeing what the "mission" was.

LemonTree says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:23am

>>Music was created with using php script.

Sorry. With python script.

mort96 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Nice game. Also, I'm a big fan of writing browser in JS and other open web languages, not relying on browser plugins FTW <3

May 3, 2013 @ 11:24pm

Cool sound and atmosphere, reminded me of old BBC micro games. I love the enemies too

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 12:32am

I love it! seems like everything was hand-drawn!

Spiridios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:47am

Sound didn't work in Firefox 20. I liked the limited vision aspect, but the game needed more depth.

lando walters says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:50am

A solid entry! Enjoyed the graphics a lot. However, I would look into seeing if your game engine has surfaces, as that would improve the look of the light. The music was pretty good too. Keep up the good work!

davidwparker says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Really dig the art style. Well done!

Gremlin says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 2:39am

It'd be nice if you could restart without using the mouse.

The music is a little...aggressive; it feels intense the whole time. I'd like it better if there was a wider range of intensity.

I like the art style and the way the level pops in and out around you. And the little squashes and flips in the animation.

theomnis says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 3:14am

Very neat mechanic!

LemonTree says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 3:31pm

>>Gremlin

Use R key for restart.

vilya says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 3:49pm

The music cut out a few seconds after loading (which was actually a good thing because I find chip-tunes a bit annoying in general).

I like the aesthetic you've come up with and the controls are well implemented. There were a few glitches and I wasn't really sure what I was supposed to be doing. I'd say: great start, could do with a bit more work.

dick_claus says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 5:07am

yeah, i do it! nice game, but i don't know how to get stars :(

Orni says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 9:13am

nice look and concept :)

well done

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]