April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Make it minimalistic!

by spriters2000 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Make this detailed landscape a minimalistic scenery!

I did this game in a short time.
Anyway i hope you will enjoy it.
Warning: the purpose of the game is not to erase the background.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#573Innovation3.11
#714Humor2.00
#923Graphics2.58
#927Audio2.03
#970Theme3.08
#1036Mood2.36
#1120Overall2.58
#1163Fun2.22

Comments

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:21pm

It was a bit fun, but it's hard to clear everything !

spriters2000 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:03pm

I know, that's why it's not obligatory for a nice score

Gravity Games says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Eh, the concept was a bit cool, but I personally thought the game was a bit boring, no offense.

Tainted_Code says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:00pm

It's a good idea but a lot of bugs in it :(

PPLo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:01pm

I liked the hand draw graphic style! The idea is quiet original too. Good work!

wy477wh173 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:04pm

Had some issues, The percentage of erased things wouldnt go above 6.75%, but the game is an interesting idea nonetheless. Nice try bro.

spriters2000 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:32pm

Please, tell me if there are other bugs in addition to the bugs about erasing.
@wy477wh173 did you delete all the objects that doesn't become black when you touch them?

ArkadyDracul says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:57pm

Nice, really hard!

AaronYip says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:07am

The concept is a smart take on the theme. (: Nice work if you did this in a short amount of time!

atraxgames says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:23am

Smart take on the theme!

saggiosoft says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:01am

Good idea. Maybe next time a little more fast, but good overall.

Zhrack says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:57am

good concept!

naufr4g0 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:22am

A good game with a nice concept.
Anyway I don't understand why I get a higher score when I go directly to the finish line, rather than cleaning the screen.

Morgawr says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Interesting mechanic, it was really nice. The fact that you lost if you touched the checkered block was a bit unclear and the game would benefit more content but this is understandable, it's just 48 hours. Really great job!

Typedeaf says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:58pm

cool concept but it was kind of boring. I wished that there were more gameplay to it :)

nathanj439 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:57pm

I liked it. At first I thought the goal was to paint fully white out the background, but I guess just removing the objects gave 100%. Best score was 1781.

dsoft20 says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:44am

Nice take on the theme, with a little polish and some other levels will be a great game

ecool377 says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 6:09am

Awesomely fun game 10/10 -ign

spriters2000 says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 12:26pm

lol

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]