April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

IN MALI SOMMI

by Capro - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this game you have to deflect bullets to solve puzzles.

Instructions:
Arrow keys to move.
X and C to rotate the mirror.
S and D to rotate more precisely.
Esc to go to level selection.
Left Mouse to skip the text.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#419Innovation3.29
#509Humor2.29
#572Fun2.97
#653Overall3.08
#730Audio2.41
#889Mood2.55
#1020Theme3.01
#1080Graphics2.32

Comments

Pyrofoux says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Fun game, colorfull, soundfull and smartfull ! :D

rujo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:42am

cool idea! graphics could be better, but it's fun anyway

atraxgames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:03am

I LOVE the title of this game.

8BitPimp says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Nice stuff here, and I really like the mechanic of reflection. It really inspires me to think about ways of taking this mechanic farther. Solid stuff here.

ZeroDivide says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:44pm

The spiral level is way too hard to get right. Maybe if the mirror turned in increments, not freely?

ArkadyDracul says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Great!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:16pm

I love these colors. Great music too!

free_napalm says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:22pm

Nice game, but I would have liked to skip text on the keyboard, e.g. with space. I was taken out of the game everytime, because this has to be played with two hands on the keyboard.

anjack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Excellent game!

Brian Corr says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:01pm

Nice atmosphere. The controls need work but the puzzles are great.

Shigor says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:07pm

Very good - saving link for this one to finish all the levels later

lapogo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:59pm

I love the way these puzzles work! Well done!

dsoft20 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Great game mechanic :P

CogComp says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:06pm

Nice puzzles, but unfortunately I couldn't stand the audio.

Lidfrid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:25pm

i love the artworks... i mean, they have STYLE!
Good job :)

Idovoodoo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Great concept, well done :)

skintkingle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:46pm

Pretty addictive. I loved the game method.

patrickward says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:49pm

Fun game, it had a nice retro feel to it. Good job!

Jhelle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:50pm

Nice idea. Would be nice if it was a bit faster and if you could move all ways. If you expand this idea it could be very awesome!

tonic says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Interesting and different idea, not bad at all.

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Really, really like the game! Wish the mirror would move slightly faster though.

nilstastic says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:34pm

Nice idea with mirror reflection, the controls maybe need some work. :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:51pm

A great concept, making you dependent on your enemies to advance. The controls are a bit hard; it might have been easier to use the mouse to point the mirror. Checkpoints would also have been welcome, but maybe that's just me being spoiled :) Sound and music are a bit annoying. I suck so I didn't get very far, but the levels look pretty well designed!

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Nice idea, kind of hard at first but then it just runs smooth. I really like the innovative mechanic of reflecting your attack to destroy things.

qdowngames says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:57pm

I feel like my movements are not subtle enough and I can't move through spaces I should. Good idea though!

dreamlogician says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:55am

I really enjoyed the audio for your entry. Good work!

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:08am

The audio was snazzy and the game mechanic creative. Nice one!

May 1, 2013 @ 11:53am

Nice concept. I think you should implement the diagonal movement for the player. Also, too much text in the "narrative part", I had to skip everything ^^ Good job!

Pixelulsar says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:50pm

I liked the reflection mechanic, it was interesting.

Rafael Sales says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Cool game.

Tozy says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:49pm

It has a bug that tries to kill my browser when the ball form lvl 9 cant solve correctly it's collision between the mirror and a wall:P
Besides that, I really enjoyed it!

Travis Irby says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:43pm

I really like the gameplay mechanic you came up with! Very fun good job

ddionisio says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:17am

Pretty cool take on breakout! It got quite hectic as I progressed. Nice challenging game!

The screen is a little too saturated for me though, especially the intro, I had a hard time reading the story.

Lovely title!

Neonlare says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:42am

Game was fun for a while, definitely. The turning took a little while to get used to, but overall the game was pretty snazzy. I did have to mute the music though, sorry :(

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:58am

Good game mechanics!

saggiosoft says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:58pm

I always loved snooker!

thephantom says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:27pm

loved the idea and implementation

TheCze says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Finally a concept I have not seen before! Would be nice if the frequency of the cannons would be higher so one would not have to wait so long on the more complex puzzles for a new try.

Zhrack says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:52pm

Wornderful!

mrexcessive says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Interesting game. Like the micro-fine controls (need them too). Nice when you start killing the mobile guns using each other.

May 3, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Cool mechanic and a fairly fun game to play.

GranaDa says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Fun game. Nice concept, audio and level. Good job!

klianc09 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:51pm

I like the concept of using mirrors (would also have liked that it becomes the theme), but the controls can be really frustrating. Either aiming with the mouse (for the action) or having it snap to the 8 main directions (for the puzzles) would be nice, also I'm missing moving diagonally.

daniel2357 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Fun game - pretty hard though.

SmilingCat says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Pretty well done, interesting concept. Liked the music.

One idea would be to use the mouse cursor to aim the shield instead of the keyboard, this would give much more responsive and accurate control of the shield.

Prelucid says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:58pm

Very original idea for a game. I love it.

May 4, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Nice game. The rotation is a little slow, but the idea is nice. Great Job.

euwaku says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:54am

Interesting little game. The intro screen made my eyes bleed but otherwise it's pretty well done ;)

May 5, 2013 @ 3:39pm

good game.. i actually quite like the simplistic graphics :)

GaTechGrad says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 12:53am

I really like the unique reflection concept. Having the both rotation and fine tuned rotation controls really helped. Game froze on my on about the fourth level where you need the three red orbs to chase you to open the door.

KEFIR says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 6:18pm

Very fun! Nice concept and pretty hardcore realisation :) This colors hurt my eyes a little x|

infernet89 says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Great game! Maybe the shooting direction of the squares it's a bit weird to predict, but i think it's just a little bug for a matter of time!

theomnis says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 10:25pm

I love the transitions! Definitely a unique game.

May 16, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Nice game! Cool mechanics, very complete!

The colors are a "bit" saturated though, hehehe! Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]