April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries


by NexusSteve - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A minimalist, gunslinger duel.

Super simple gameplay and visuals. Once the word "DRAW!" appears on screen, quickly press the SPACEBAR to fire. Be quick before your foe shoots you down first.

There was a lot more I wanted to implement in the game, sadly I was very limited on time. Game was made in just a few hours.


Downloads and Links




8BitPimp says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:16pm

I love the graphics, and it is really minimalistic indeed.

NexusSteve says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:21am

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :D

argo15 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:21am

The art is great.

Pockets says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:52pm

This is lovely. The graphics and sound are fantastic; I love the atmosphere they create.

Tyro says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Cool! It does what it set out to do well, and the visuals rock. One suggestion: add a two player mode.

Dohan says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Very nice art!

May 6, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Though it looks awesome, I sadly have to admit that I can't play it. It doesn't seem to be playable for Win 32-bit systems like mine. :(

csanyk says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 11:25am

Oh, this is just superb. A bit low on the replayability, but excellent conception and implementation.

May 18, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Best graphics quality to buttons used ratio i've seen.

May 20, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Heh! Great style and presentation. Most fun I've had in 3 seconds :) You did the absolute most with the least. See what you can do to polish it up or add to it.

NexusSteve says ...
May 22, 2013 @ 2:05am

Thanks everyone very much! Really appreciate all your feedback :)

You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]