April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Lab Invasion

by buddhaman - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Survive for as long as you can.

Controls :
Arrow keys to move
z - jump,
x - throw
c - place bomb

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#383Fun3.17
#408Graphics3.25
#455Mood3.00
#458Theme3.63
#509Overall3.21
#811Innovation2.79
#1535Coolness40%

Comments

SteFilms says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:30am

Great game! Love to play it!
I I have to leave a comment: some sounds would be cool

manu-40 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:09pm

This is a very funny game, I played this more than an half hour.

Smaxx says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Nice, but the controls feel a bit odd (why aren't they rotated by 45 degrees to match the block alignment?). Also, please don't use Z for a keyboard shortcut, unless you add Y with the same function. Not everyone has the Z down there on the left.

nintendoeats says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:36pm

Hah, ok. I like it. give it a goal, one or two more mechanics and some sound...then it would be "mad dope".

grimpunch says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Love the graphics

dstozek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:43pm

A little bit more challenge would be nice. Great game, I loved the particle effects!

PushmePullyu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:44pm

Very basic... block guy... throw baggy... tossy? Awesome work!

DreamThorn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Maybe the difficulty should ramp up a bit quicker. I got bored when my HP reached 200 and my bombs reached 20, because it was clear that zombies stood no chance.

glisk says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Very nice game man! I agree with SteFilms saying that some sounds would improve the atmosphere, but what I'd really like is a different color for the top sides of the blocks, because it's the same as floor and it can be a little confusing when you've got many enemies around you. GJ

bushmango says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:04pm

My favorite was riding the yellow platform down and then jumping off to my death.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:12am

Addictive, you should add powerups !

gmaker says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:17am

looks good! really fun!

maxjoman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:32pm

it is a great game, it plays very easally, and it doesen't let you stop once you starded it.

dick_claus says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Yeah, great game. Power ups would be great.

Tanius says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:24pm

simple and nice

infinitedog says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:18pm

You should add some sound effects and music, but the gameplay is good so far. Love the characters!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 3:55am

fun -- but did get boring -- great job

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]