April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Player Block Door

by Abdullah Elsayed - Jam Entry

This is my first LD ..
a small puzzle platformer game made in less than 1 hour using GameMaker 8 .. music from " playonloop " >> Good luck !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#130Theme(Jam)3.68
#133Humor(Jam)2.80
#269Audio(Jam)2.92
#281Fun(Jam)2.86
#283Mood(Jam)2.88
#310Overall(Jam)3.00
#328Innovation(Jam)2.79
#432Graphics(Jam)2.61
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

Michcioperz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:25pm

what are controls?

Michcioperz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:29pm

okay, I got the controls, but I was at first stuck in the main menu

mtrc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Really cute game. Took some thinking to work out and I didn't finish it (got stuck on the level that looped top to bottom). I also cheated on one of the levels because there's a bug - if you press restart, your first jump is a double jump. I felt bad but I really couldn't work out the solution! :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:10pm

mtrc .. it's not a bug xD

Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:11pm

@Michcioperz .. no main menu , its the first level ;)

Frolacosta says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:39pm

I really liked this! Took some thinking :D

Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:21pm

@Frolacosta .. thanks

alcazar says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:49pm

It's a Very Nice puzzle game, i like it : 5 stars for the the theme, the humor and the mood, gongrat ^_^

Brassawiking says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Impressive for just an hour work

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:43pm

@alcazar .. thanks

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:46pm

@Brassawiking .. thanks

glbs says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Ahah! Loved it, especially the end! A bit short but hey, why longer? Thks mtrc for the tip, I was stuck

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:58pm

@glbs .. thanks :) , i thought it will be the hardest part in the game but "mtrc's tip" xD

sharbelfs says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:59pm

Puzzles that you have to think. Like it.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:06pm

@sharbelfs .. i'm happy that you liked the game

Alex Rose says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Really creative game. I was stuck on the first level for ages until my housemate was like, "Press 4" :P .

I, too, had to use the restart double jump thing to get above the "S" shaped level, but I completed the rest properly. (Or.. now that I read that, that was the correct solution?) Either way, cool game man!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Nice, i liked it too.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:30pm

@Alex Rose .. i happy that you finished the game :) .. but what a walkthrough o.O .. :D

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:31pm

@AnnaGavaldaKedavra .. thank you man :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:47pm

nice game abdullah ,i pass it , it deserves 3.5-5 but i'll vote full mark just u r my friend

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:53pm

thanks ahmed :)

thephantom says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:07am

loved the puzzle so much and how it matches the theme

May 2, 2013 @ 10:28am

@the phantom .. thanks :)

May 3, 2013 @ 11:30pm

This made me smile a lot! You were really messing with my head here, but in a good way. Damn fine work sir

May 4, 2013 @ 7:30am

@SecondDimension .. thanks :)

tankete says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:09am

Good game. It took a while to figure out the controls. Especially the teleport on one level. Then I got totally stuck a couple later.

Congrats on your 1st Ludum Dare! (It was my first too!)

May 4, 2013 @ 8:14am

@tankete .. thanks ! :)

joe40001 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 8:13am

Good mood/audio, gameplay was a bit more tricky than fun.

May 8, 2013 @ 12:56pm

@joe40001 .. thanks :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]