April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Mr. Sphere vs a Giant Potato

by PAMVllo - Jam Entry

-UPDATE 13/05/2013-
+Fixed (maybe) the no sound thing, The game is now on a .rar file must unzip.
+THE .RAR FILE HAVE THE SOURCE CODE, SOUNDS, SPRITES IMAGES, AND THE GAME

-UPDATE 11/05/2013-
After a loot of waste of time I finally added some stuff:

+Extended the level at the BigPotato's part
+Ending cutscene
+Fixed some issues that were annoying


I think game might be just a platformer test, or another wierd random game, but anyway here's what I done with the less time that I had on these days, so enjoy it...Yeah..

Story:
The Mr. Sphere shrank in size at the potato farm and now he's being chased by a giant potato (because he's tiny)

Controls:

Arrow Key: Move
A: Jump
S:Run

Music, Graphics and Programing by Me

Made with Scirra Construct Classic

Note: The Health Bar just a decoration, sorry, This Game was like a experiment in Construct

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#75Humor(Jam)3.16
#153Graphics(Jam)3.68
#428Mood(Jam)2.44
#501Fun(Jam)2.15
#503Innovation(Jam)2.08
#513Overall(Jam)2.39
#536Theme(Jam)2.23
#1316Coolness47%

Comments

Prelucid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:39am

Was funny when the potato showed up. I think the game is supposed to close itself after the f**t?

PAMVllo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:43am

It's supposed to do that, it's just that is not very timed

Frosnite says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Lol, very funny. Graphics are great, all made by you? Cool game, although very short and no skills required :P! Cheers!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Well, there's not much, except a good start with this design, pretty cool !

PAMVllo says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Thanks people! I've thinking to add like a running course during the big potato part, like in canabalt

Ray_Mickelino says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:05am

That was confusing. Good graphics, though!

TaleLore says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:32am

Great graphics. Can't say much for anything else...

SuperDisk says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:48am

Agh, why am I so slow *FOOT*

Not a game, but funny.

Tyro says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:28am

Better than Monty Python.

Hey, you. Those pretty sprites are pretty.

Fnkee says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:17pm

More running would make the game even better. Still, funny with that potato-drama and lovely graphics.

hissssssssss says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:01pm

After I ran for a few screens, the game restarted, set me back at the beginning, and froze the controls. No potato appeared. I'm not sure why this might have happened.

hamster_mk_4 says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 4:30am

not much to do in this game. If you are going to include a jump key there might as well be a reason to use it.

sekaru says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 4:52pm

had a few collision issues and the game bits were missing but overall the graphics and humour made up for it.

OU GDA says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Didn't have any sound on mine, but other than that it looks great. Too bad you ran out of time to put more into the Jam version.

KEFIR says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 12:03am

Really nice graphics! Bud I didn't hear any sounds or music :(

PAMVllo says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 3:17am

Ok guys I don't know what happen to mediafire that don't upload right the games, I will try another file host

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 3:57am

too bad kept crashing after the big foot -- like life -- good effort

PAMVllo says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Ok I fix the no sound, Hope it's works for you guys

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]