April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Uchu Zero

by lexaloffle - Jam Entry

[Click for focus]

Use cursors to move.

To complete each round, merge all of the dots including yourself.

Update (Monday night): Added sound

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Theme(Jam)4.50
#7Fun(Jam)4.10
#16Overall(Jam)4.03
#30Innovation(Jam)3.93
#179Mood(Jam)3.25
#213Audio(Jam)3.08
#238Graphics(Jam)3.33
#1934Coolness14%

Comments

Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Simple and awesome.

cjacobwade says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:16am

Very cool

bummzack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:45am

Brilliant. Love it. Very smooth and fits very well with the theme.

aquilicoco says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:12pm

I love the game! It's very addictive

I'd like to see on the iphone with the controls of Bit Pilot

sparkleswirl says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Found you on Twitter! I was glad that I found it on Twitter and not here, because it really added to the experience not knowing what the heck was going on and having to figure everything out myself.

Cirrial says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:17pm

Fits with the theme of minimalism incredibly. I love it. I could play this for hours. Well done.

gerritg says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Easy to understand - hard to master. Lovely.

junt74 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:41am

Nice game.
I liked that when player dead (hit with black ball) that remains a bit of time to complete level.

Qaterknan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:45pm

So simple and yet so entertaining. Good job

tankete says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Simple, but hard...and fun. Can't seem to get past 5...but I keep trying! :)

fermcg says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:37am

One of the best.

kill0u says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Awesome!

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:44pm

Wicked concept, very challenging.

Threef says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Full love! I have nothing to say! It's brilliant!

Xanjos says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:15pm

Really nice and relaxing gameplay concept and the difficulty progression is completely spot on.

TurboDindon says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:41am

Simple and efficient. Very hard to play!
Is there possibility to restart the current level without restart the game?

- SEPHY (@sephyka)

lexaloffle says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:54pm

@sephy
Not in this version, sorry; one life is all you get!

finefin says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 7:30pm

very nice game, simple and awesome indeed.
my best score so far is 4.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Simple and nice. Good job.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]