April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Robot

by Icelus - Jam Entry

My Ludum Dare 48 entry

Arrow keys for movement, spacebar to respawn at the start of the level.

Navigate your robot through each level.

UPDATE: Bug fix, you weren't able to get to level 2 sometimes cuz I suck at coding, but now you can.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

Prelucid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:41pm

LOL, YOU WIN! Harder than it looks actually :)

Icelus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:42am

Lol thanks. I had some problems with the level editor which slowed me down, but it was fun.

dertom says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:33pm

Lol, nice game! And as Prelucid that harder than it looks! My problem was that the enemy shoots were hard for my brain to get. I felt a bit like one of those checks for color-blindness. ( http://goo.gl/l8fiu ) Good game!

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:32am

I'm digging the visuals. It was nice of those tiles to thank me for winning, too. Good job!

Icelus says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:11pm

UPDATE: There was a bug where you wouldn't go to level 2, but I fixed it.

@dertom you are right, I should have added a border to the bullets so they would be much easier to see.

@Tyro lol thanks, glad you enjoyed it.

captainkraft says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:23pm

Nice, reminded me of Chip's Challenge near the end when you had to hit the buttons to change the deactivate the colored walls.

Icelus says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:55pm

@captainkraft EXACTLY, lol. I was thinking of Chip's Challenge with the buttons and stuff. Want to probably expand that concept out to a full game.

Pixelulsar says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Pretty difficult. I had trouble with the purple blocks that change colour because colour that kills you and the safe colour were similar.

infinitedog says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Good job! I missed a few sound effects btw

mrexcessive says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:32pm

I suck at games requiring a reaction. Good job with basics of games. Nice minimal graphics

GaTechGrad says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 3:34am

Yay, I got to the You Win room. Getting around the pink shooters was tricky at times.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]