April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pixemalism

by boddiul - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Pixemalism - it's a puzzle game, featuring 21 levels.
Tried to make innovation gameplay, so hope you'll like it :)
Made in Game Maker 8.1

Controls:
Arrows
Shift
Space
R (Restart)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#404Theme3.69
#485Fun3.06
#501Overall3.22
#684Mood2.75
#748Innovation2.89
#748Humor1.97
#775Graphics2.74
#839Audio2.21

Comments

biscuitdough says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:48am

Keeps very much in theme. Great for what it is, felt a lot of the puzzles were a bit too straight forward, but still enjoyed it as a whole.

DreamThorn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:00am

Many of the levels contain unnecessary components, and they're all pretty easy, but I enjoyed it anyway.

karsyf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Sorry can't get it to download

HelkeGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Nice game! :)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:51pm

It's nice :)

numpad says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Great one! Some hard puzzles in it. Gets a bit boring 'cause you're moving slow and you can only move while every block is still.

dasrkrain says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:57pm

That was actually pretty fun! I usually don't enjoy puzzle games, but it was one of the funnest games I've played so far.

glisk says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:14pm

Cool mechanics, I really like it!

escence says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:36pm

I liked it. Some puzzles looked like you had something else in mind than the possible simple solution, but it was fun anyway.

lanz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Cool game! I enjoyed new mechanics and sound between levels. It's a shame it crashed halfway .(

enzo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:42pm

Good: Simple, strong, direct. Good use of the theme
Bad: Your guy looks like a printer (just kidding!)

pereubu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:42pm

I like the concept a lot, it's an original iteration of the "push the box"-game and you found a lot of interesting ideas around it in 2 days, level design is really nice with a good management of the difficulty.
My only regret is propbably the art, but the color palette makes the game having its own aesthetic, great job !

ericlass says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Cool game. Challenging puzzles. I liked it a lot.

Helco says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Sometimes, you can't move anymore after pushing/pulling boxes, but it was innovational

DustyStylus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Fun little puzzler! :D

ChuiGum says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Nice, like you character...

daandruff says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:47pm

Felt a bit slow at some points, but was a nice puzzler

hockeygoalie5 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:53pm

Puzzles were challenging enough and fun. I did find an issue causing the game to crash after I blocked a pink block with a white one, and then turned the pink block back on and tried to move the white block. Otherwise, well done!

atraxgames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Lot of puzzles, and they work very well.

Danvil says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:20pm

This is really funny to play :)

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:44am

Simple and sweet. I like it.

bytegrove says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:08pm

Really neat puzzle design. It represents the theme pretty well in my opinion. The controls felt a little sluggishsometimes though and I once managed to get stuck in a white block at the first level with a switch-door.

JFlegle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Wow you have some nice simple mechanics here that makes a pretty fun game. I like how the first 3 levels are intros to the gameplay.

May 2, 2013 @ 4:09am

Intelligent puzzles and simple visuals. Scoring this high on theme mostly because you were able to manage that.

GranaDa says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Great game! Nice entry. Loved the puzzles.

Rafael Sales says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Good job!

Prelucid says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Got stuck. Turned on Sticky Keys from the shifting, hahah

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Nice! Love the tiny lil graphics. Great colors too

JustinMullin says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 6:31pm

An interesting twist on the Sokoban genre. I like it!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]